We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #28 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just returned from Rome, Stayed Friday to Monday.The location of the hotel couldn't be better, everything was walking distance away.The hotel is beautiful, very modern and immaculate.The reception staff are friendly and very accommodating.We were shown to our delux room which was small but beaufifully furnished with a large luxury bathroom.The main problem was that the delux rooms have adjoining doors to the adjacent rooms(I guess designed to accommodate families), you could here the people in the next door room talking which was not what we were expecting.We were visiting Rome for my fortieth Birthday and were having a break from our two young children so wanted complete privacy.We advised the hotel that we were not happy with the room and were shown various other options. We settled on moving to one of the jaccuzzi suites and agreed to pay an additional fee for the upgrade(we were charged a nominal fee and the hotel also agreed to include breakfast which was more than acceptable).The hotel dealt with what was an awkward situation exceptionally,they really went out of their way to ensure we were happy.The suite was the best I have stayed in, large bathroom,trendy immaculate living room with hidden plasma tv(disguised as wall mounted mirror),beautiful large bedroom with sumptious bedding and further plasma tv,large walk in wardrobe and finally the fantastic and very private terrace with hot tub.The hotel also has a fantastic roof terrace restaurant/bar with magnificent views of rome.The food was great although the menu was'nt extensive enough and the service was just ok(we found the service was the same at every restaurant we went to so I guess this is just the Rome way!).The hotel left a bottle of champagne on the terrace on our first night and decorated our room and the terrace with rose petals and candles along with another bottle of champagne on the Saturday night,Fantastic.We had one long wait for room service but apart from this I can not say enough good things about the hotel. I would advise anyone thinking of booking to call the hotel direct to discuss which rooms are available as some rooms had shower only and others had bath only. We would definately visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to check each rooms amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 865 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

They saved our trip and allowed it to remain amazing!! It was our last weekend in Rome after a 2 week European jaunt and I had booked a suite at another hotel that I hadn't stayed at before ( we wanted to try something new)...it turned out disastrous. Moldy shower, hair on sheets and towels, 30yr mattress and on and on. We tried to change rooms but that hotel was very unaccomodating. Though we prepaid on expedia there, we weren't going to let this dampen the best trip ever. I walked outside, got on my iphone and booked us a jnr suite at the first luxury art hotel and hopped in a cab. it was like taking an express elevator from down below to the gates of heaven. three people greeted us out front, gave us a tour of the hotel and a choice of junior suite rooms to pick from and found ourselves in one of the best appointed hotel rooms I've been in. Having been to Rome several times, I will no longer stay anywhere else. It's a fairly brand-new hotel, but rest assured their rooms, service and attentive staff will make your trip memorable. Plus they have the most gorgeous views from the rooftop deck. They are not cheap, but VERY WORTH EVER EURO!!

Room Tip: the junior suite in #305 was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarrenSCohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel is absolutely the best of the best. Brand new. Clean. Helpful staff. Everything you wish for on your holiday. Do not hesitate and book a room!!!

The view form the top floor is spectacular. There is nothing bad that I can say about this great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitcher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nenela27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marilena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank LaSalamandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele C, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,272 in Rome
460 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,272 in Rome
1,415 reviews
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#88 of 1,272 in Rome
1,499 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $323 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing