We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiber is First Class Company”
Review of Tiber Limo

Tiber Limo
Ranked #9 of 239 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiber Limousine Service,founded in 2008 by Andrea Santucci, is a well known limousine service in Rome and provides private day tours from Rome, day tours of Rome and full day Italy shore excursions from the ports of Civitavecchia, Naples and Livorno using private luxury air-conditioned cars and minivans.
Encino
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tiber is First Class Company”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We used Tiber for eight transfers during our trip to Italy. The President of the company, Andrea, has a PHD in Economics and it shows in the way he runs his business. The operation is cutting edge—dedicated to customer satisfaction. The company does the stuff that a transport company is supposed to do—it is punctual and professional with clean vehicles and courteous drivers. Tiber Limo, however, goes beyond the standard which makes it superior to its competitors. For example, it has Wifi in all of it’s vehicles. When you are on a plane without wifi for a few hours and you step into a clean vehicle equipped with wifi, you are thrilled. The customer service department responds rapidly and efficiently to any and all requests. Andrea drove our family of five from Rome to Florence with stops throughout Tuscany. He possesses the knowledge of a licensed tour guide and great Italian charm. He and his drivers speak excellent English which one can not take for granted in Italy. Whenever I go to Italy, I will be using Tiber Limo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EncinoJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    17
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you're looking for a first rate Limo service while you're traveling through Italy, I highly recommend Tiber Limo. They are completely professional, always on time, and they'll make your trip enjoyable and effortless. Accommodating eight people is no easy task, but they were so efficient in handling all the luggage and providing comfortable transportation. I contacted Irene at Tiber Limo and set up transfers from the Rome airport to a Hotel in Rome for an overnight stay. I set up tours in both Rome and Naples. They also transferred us from the Hotel to the port for the cruise we were heading out on the next day. Returning from the cruise they picked us up from the Port and brought us back for an overnight stay in Rome again, and then back to the airport the next day. It was "One Stop Shopping' finding Tiber Limo. The tour guides were Great!! They were so knowledgable and they made sure when there was a photo op that they were right there to help out. In our future travels to Italy, we will only use Tiber Limo. Make sure you contact Irene at the office. She is extremely efficient and will take care of everything for you. Thank you Tiber Limo for helping to make our trip that much more enjoyable. You are Simply the Best!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiber Limo - Fantastic”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We used Tiber Limo both from and to the airport, plus we booked an Ostia Antica tour with them. The drivers were on time for each leg and all were extremely professional. Our driver from the airport helped us buy a Roma pass and allowed us to stop at a bank to withdraw some Euros. On Sunday, the owner of the company happened to be our driver to Ostia. We found him extremely friendly and knowledgable. They lease a large fleet of Mercedes cars and vans and you cannot do better than that. Furthermore, once you figure out that a limo only costs a few Euros more than a cab, you will be sold on using the Limo. We highly recommend Tiber Limo when in Rome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jprJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tiber Limo-Excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were a group of nine people, 6 adults and 3 children who traveled to Barcelona for a Meditteranean cruise on the Carnival Sunshine. After getting different estimates online we ended up booking with Tiber Limo for 3 shore excursions: Florence and Pisa, Rome, Pompei and the Almalfi Coast. As we were a large group they provided us with two mini vans. They provided us with excellent service from the start. Irene responded promptly to all my questions. And booking was very easy. We paid a small deposit and paid them after each tour. The drivers were always on time, very friendly, flexible and knowledgeable. We highly recommend them and will definitely use again in the future.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rome by night tour - very nice and romantic”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First of all, I agree with all the positive comments on the excellent customer service prior the actual tour. Very quick, very detailed, very kind. Thank you Irene!
The Rome by night tour was the best birthday surprise ever for my boyfriend. He loved the car, he loved to see all the sights at night. It was very romantic and therefore it was the perfect way to spend our evening/night.
The driver was very nice, polite, and showed us the most beautiful places in Rome.
I had told tiber limo that the tour would be a birthday surprise and that I didn't want my boyfriend to see the amount I would be paying. This was, of course, possible without any problem.
Thank you tiber limo!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuanaOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tiber Limo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing