We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's
Ranked #1,325 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“felt like home”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

absolutely nothing bad to say, the room was big, tastefully decorated, the bathroom clean, and I was surprised to see it had a hair drier :) there is absolutely no problem with the noise coming from the street - if you close the window you don't hear it anymore, and anyway we had earplugs on the nightstand. breakfast was more than enough, and the guy there was very nice to us every morning. the b&b is not far from the Vatican, it's only a 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami, fl
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Gregorious this past September 2012. We really enjoyed it. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was small (shower) but very clean as well. The toilet did make a very loud noise but between that and the noise going on outside your window from the crazy traffic in Rome, who really cares? Its a noise city. You want silence than stay in the country. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The outside building and location was great. It is close to plazas where you can shop for groceries or even grab pizza at a near restaurant. This was good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was my first time in the b & b and it was a nice experience. Although check-in was till 20-00 they were so kind to wait for us till late in the evening. ( we informed them about late arrival). Our room was very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. After reading some reviews about the noise from the street during the night we were a little worried about it, but actually, it wasn't so strong to impede to sleep well. Breakfast was rather rich, even better then in some hotels of 3 stars I have been. The guy who was serving the breakfast was very helpful and friendly. The only one thing we have found a little bit uncomfortable : it takes about 20 minutes from the nearest station of metro, but anyway this is the best place for value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for four wonderful nights. At first the location seemed questionable, but once we arrived in the rooms we were immediately pleased. Rooms were very clean and well looked after. The breakfast was different but nice to have before we took off on our daily adventures. The owner Monica was very polite and helped us with a few questions via email a month before we arrived. Her assistant Rocky helped us greatly with navigating the city. On our last day half way to the airport my husband realized he left some items in the lock box, Monica and Rocky had it sent to us right after we contacted them. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: we had the suit with a balcony it was a little more expensive but nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This B&B is located a bit away from the centre of city and metro stops,but bus stop is near.Room was very clean and comfortable.Stuff also were helpfull.I didnt like breakfast,coffe was not tasty and choise of meals poor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriksis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Aurelia
Villa Aurelia
#720 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#628 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#293 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
0.5 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#245 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Welcome To Rome
Welcome To Rome
#1,324 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's

Property: B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's
Address: Via Gregorio VII 396, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,325 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B is located on the second floor of an elegant building with porter a few minutes from ST PETER,Opened in 2011, with its original style in its simplicity and care of the details, accommodation is comfortable and pleasant.The structure consists of 5 large bedrooms,equipped with a private bathroom, air conditioning, wifi internet, satellite TV, some with private terrace, room cleaning is done daily. will offer guests a hearty breakfast:coffee, milk, fruit juices, chocolate, butter, bread, cereals, jams, honey, yogurt, bread and fruit at will ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing