We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome
from $91.50
More Info
from $114.65
More Info
from $114.65
More Info
from $91.50
More Info
Reviews (5,362)
Filter reviews
5,362 results
Traveler rating
5,009
261
66
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,009
261
66
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews testaccio tour pasta gelato wine cellar suppli porchetta twilight trastevere taste of testaccio food tour testaccio neighborhood twilight tour italian food food stops walking food tour prosciutto roman cuisine four hours great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 5,362 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Highly enjoyed learning the history and tastes of the Jewish Ghetto. Tour guide, Rish,
brought the history of the area to life. Excellent choices for tasting. Easy walk in a fascinating area of Rome.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank elainemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoPasqualott, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Jewish Heritage Food Tour! The Jewish ghetto is one of the most incredible areas of Rome, full of history and great food. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed Rish as a guide, he's fantastic! We hope you had a memorable holiday in Italy and that you’ll come to eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

On our girls’ trip to Rome we had a private tour with Luca. He was knowledgeable, fun, and very tolerant of our crazy gang. The spots we went for food were all delightful and incredibly tasty! They also easily accommodated our one vegetarian without making her eat rabbit food. Absolutely highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoPasqualott, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Twilight Trastevere Food Tour! We are glad to hear that you liked our guide Luca, he's amazing! No problem for us not accommodating the vegetarian guest, we don't like rabbit food either! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in the Eternal City and that you’ll come to eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Traveling with our 19 & 11 year olds, and everyone LOVED EVERY MINUTE of this food tour!! The guides were informative, attentive and extremely personable. The places we visited were diverse, eclectic and delicious. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour, and plan to look for more tours in other places from this company.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank pattih667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoPasqualott, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Twilight Trastevere Food Tour! We're happy to hear that this
was a great experience for your family! We really enjoyed hosting you, and thank you for recommending us! We hope you had a memorable holiday in Italy and that you’ll come to eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We learned so much from our guide, he was easy to understand, personable, and fun!
We tried so much food, by the time the actual lunch came, we could hardly eat!
Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Grace_Polakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoPasqualott, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Taste Of Testaccio Food Tour! We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in the Eternal City and that you’ll come to eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Everyone we spoke with during this tour was AMAZING. We got lost getting to the meeting point as we were figuring out the busses. I called the info number and spoke to a sweet woman, I believe her name is Kety. She helped us meet the tour at the second stop and alerted our tour guide to look out for us. When we arrived, our guide, Valentina, greeted us and caught us up to speed. Wonderful customer service!!! Valentina was amazing and so so sweet. She was kind to our 3 year old and spoke with him. She was knowledgeable about the area and foods. She helped everyone with directions to their next stop. Nothing but good things to say about Valentina! The next day, our 3 year old asked if we could go try more foods with Valentina. :) That being said, we have taken other food tours with other companies and we feel this wasn’t the best bang for our buck in terms of food vs. the price we paid. Still a very nice company with a great customer service and an even better tour guide!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Madison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoPasqualott, Guest Relations Manager at Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining us on our Trastevere Streets Eats tour! Busses in Rome aren't the most efficient, unfortunately, but our customer service is, and we're very proud of it! We're very happy to hear that you liked our amazing guide Valentina! We hope you had an amazing
Roman holiday and that you'll come to eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews