We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome
from $105.46
More Info
from $137.99
More Info
from $105.46
More Info
Rome Sunday Tour
16 Reviews
from $88.63
More Info
Reviews (5,124)
Filter reviews
5,124 results
Traveler rating
4,781
255
62
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,781
255
62
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews testaccio tour pasta gelato wine cellar suppli porchetta taste of testaccio food tour twilight trastevere testaccio neighborhood twilight tour italian food food stops prosciutto walking food tour roman cuisine four hours great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 5,124 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When in Italy, find Luke.I am concluding my visit trip to Italy with friends. Our last adventure was a walking food and wine tour of Rome. The food was very good, but our guide Luke was exceptional. He is the friendliest, most knowledgeable and funniest person a tourist would ever want to find. While I loved St. Peter’s, the Sistine, all of Ancient Rome and the other cities I visited, one of my favorite memories will be the time we spent with Luke. What a great guy! His mother must be proud and Eating Europe should be grateful for such a wonderful ambassador. Take this tour, ask for Luke and tell him Fitz(Gerald) sent you. Thanks, Luke for a fantastic final day in Italy.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our tour with Michele!! He introduced us to the food, neighborhood and local culture in a way we would have been unable to have done on our own!! The food was fantastic and the company was even better!! Grazia Mille Michele

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank amyde405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was told by a foodie friend to do a food tour in each city in Europe we visited. Didn't listen to her until we had a free night in Rome. 100% regret not doing this earlier. Marco was our guide and not only picked great restaurants to enjoy with great wine pairings but he had great stories to tell about the different parts of town. So much fun, and such a great way to eat your way through the city.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lloydpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve done many food tours in other cities and this was by far our favorite. My husband had actually gone on the Testaccio Twilight food tour a few years ago with family, and booked it again so I could experience it.

Our guide, Michele, made learning about the history of Rome’s food and culture a delight. He was passionate about the food, interesting, kind, and fun. At each stop, we enjoyed lovely and unique local spots that we wouldn’t have found on our own. We especially loved the pasta and pecorino romano.

This was our first trip overseas with our 10-month-old daughter, and Michele was so kind about accommodating us, including when I needed to find a private place to feed her. We also enjoyed getting to know the other people on the tour.

There is something in this tour for everyone. 10 out of 10!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kristinl912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Marco was a fantastic guide, mixing history lessons with humor, and guiding the group to some terrific restaurants serving delicious food and wine. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews