We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating Italy with Sara - Buonissimo!”

Eating Italy Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.40*
and up
Rome Food Walking Tour
More Info
$97.34*
and up
Small-Group Food Tour in Trastevere
More Info
$111.58*
and up
Wine Tasting Dinner in Rome
Ranked #1 of 63 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the Real Rome! Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome offers unique 4-hour food tasting & cultural walking tours in Rome's most delicious and historic neighborhoods. Get a taste of "life in Rome"- its fabulous cuisine, rich culture, treasured architecture, and cherished traditions. You will feel like a true local even if you don't speak the language because we take you to all best Roman specialty food shops, trattorias, markets, and cultural landmarks. Ten mouth-watering food tastings are included on every tour!Eating Italy Food Tours works in partnership with MILAVAGANDO Srl. All tickets are pre-purchased on our website.
La Selva Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eating Italy with Sara - Buonissimo!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

So happy we got the idea to go on a food tour when we were in Rome in October. We checked the reviews on Tripadvisor and found Eating Italy. We know for ourselves why it was ranked so highly. It was the best choice of tours we made for our trip to Italy. Sara told us so much about the traditions and history of food in Rome and learning specifically about Testaccio made our tour so much more interesting. Walking the neighborhood and visiting the local bakery, deli, pizzeria, and produce market was as delicious as it was fun. We even visited Campo Cestio. And of course we finished with gelato for dessert at Giolitti - so good. We visited Testaccio a couple times after the tour. Would highly recommend if you're in Rome for even a short stay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,500
    213
    42
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Of All the Tours......”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My friend and I visited Rome for four days in October. On October 24th, we joined the Eating Italy tour, hosted by Domenico, our tour guide. And, subsequently, four days later we left on a cruise through the Eastern Mediterranean, where we were participants in five other tours in two other countries and several islands. BY FAR, the most fun, informative, and all in all highly recommendable tour was the Eating Italy tour. The small, manageable group (10-12 people) bonded during this four hours, due in large measure to Domenico's, inclusive nature. He made it a point to make each person feel a part of the tour, from the fourteen-year old boy, to the 20 somethings to the over 50's!! This resulted in a tour that was super fun, and more like a cocktail party. Everyone mixed and enjoyed the vast number of tastings (not to be underrated either), as well as the information we took away from this wonderful walking tour. You will not be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sno276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must when in Rome”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I agree with all the other reviews. If you are only planning a couple of days in Rome make an extra day to experience the Eating Italy Food Tour. It is a must! Our guide Domenico was knowledgeable, informative, very entertaining and good fun. The food we tasted was delicious, not only is this a gastronomical tour it is historical and cultural. Plenty of food for lunch, and being British we could buy and bring back some of the wonderful things we ate, we felt sorry for the North Americans who are not able to take food back! All food allergies are catered for. The whole experience was first class, NOT TO BE MISSED,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Conmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Best tour ever”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are not a foodie you will become one with this tour, if you are a foodie like us you will have the best memories. This a historical, cultural and gastronomical tour . Our guide Sarah was informative , patient and the foods we tasted were delicious . I would highly recommend this tour

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So worth it!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was one of my highlights of the 4 days I spent in Rome. Our guide, Sarah, was a wealth of information and her passion for food was more than evident. I am so glad that my husband and I decided to do this tour. Testaccio is outside of the hustle and bustle of Rome and each place that we ate it had a history of its own. When in Rome this tour is an absolute must!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eating Italy Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eating Italy Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing