We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni
Ranked #28 of 1,170 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wonderful, large rooms with balconies and extremely clean. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sisters delightful. We were given tickets to a papal mass upon our arrival, which made our trip.
The croissants offered at breakfast are very good, especially if one slices them in half and adds a slice of ham... a very nice sweet and savoury combination. They also have several teas for those who do not drink coffee. A great place to stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca I, Direttore at Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, sono contento che ti sia trovato bene nella nostra Casa e grazie per le belle parole che hai scritto.
Ti aspettiamo di nuovo a Roma.

Luca Iambrenghi
(Direttore)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni in early October 2012. It was an excellent value at 75 Euros per night. The room was large, exceptionally clean and very modern. The evening meal for 15 Euros was very good, as was the breakfast that was part of the lodging price. The staff was helpful. We happened to be in Rome during a bus strike, so walked to the Vatican. It may have been as far as 2 miles, but it was all downhill and a pleasant walk past some cute shops. We would highly recommend this property and will stay again when we return to Rome. We had been referred to this property when a convent hotel closer to the Vatican was fully booked. We had been concerned since it was not in City Center but it is a nice quiet place if you don't need to be in the hustle and bustle of the city in the evening. We enjoyed the evening dinners, where the food was bett than at some city center restaurants . The web site photos do not do show how nice the hotel is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank midusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca I, Direttore at Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie......Grazie.......Grazie........La tue parole spese per noi sono molto gratificanti per il grande lavoro che ogni giorno facciamo per far stare bene i nostri Ospiti.
Spero di vederti nuovamente come nostro Ospite nella nostra Casa......
Buona giornata

Luca Iambrenghi
(Direttore)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We enjoyed immensely our 4 day stay in May 2012 at Casa per ferie Domus Nascimbeni which we booked directly through their website. The convent provides excellent bed & breakfast and is extremely good value. It stands in a lovely quiet setting situated well back from the road with security gates. Our double room with private bathroom was comfortable and, like the rest of the convent, extremely clean. The staff were all very friendly and most helpful especially Laura on reception and Violet in the restaurant. An added bonus was that they both spoke very good English & were lovely to talk to. Breakfast was more that adequate and we found the evening meals including wine (15EUR) excellent. These meals can be booked in the morning as and when required. Transport is great with bus stops directly outside the convent gates - buses 98 & 881 short trip to the Vatican - bus 889 to Cornelia Metro. Bus tickets can be purchased at reception. When we arrived from Fiumicino Airport via Termini Station and Cornelia Metro we actually walked to the convent (25 mins). Thoroughly enjoyable stay and highly recommend. This is a real gem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaIambrenghi, Responsabile reception at Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, è veramente bello e gratificante quello che tu scrivi, è per noi un onore ricevere questi apprezzamenti. La nostra Casa cerca sempre di accogliere l'ospite con il caratteristico carisma delle Piccole Suore della Sacra Famiglia, facendolo sentire come a casa propria. Tutte le nostre case sparse per l'Italia sotto il marchio " Ospitiamo con Cuore" offrono gli stessi standard di accoglienza e pulizia tipici di una grande volontà di far bene. Spero di vederla ancora nostro ospite.
Arrivederci e buone cose a Lei e famiglia
Luca Iambrenghi Vice Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our party of five stayed at Domus Nascimbeni for a total of five nights. We made our reservations directly with the convent,allowing for better rates (vs. booking with Monastery Stays). The location is great - the convent is away from the noise and activity of the city center but still within close proximity of the major sights. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed, including private bathrooms. Breakfast is included in the rates (croissants/breads, cereals, yogurt, juices and the best coffee machine bar none). Additionally, they provide a four-course dinner for 15 euros which includes a bottle of wine! Wi-Fi is available but you have to be in certain areas of the convent to get a connection. Although the nuns do not speak English, they are very friendly and welcoming. We interacted with three ladies at the front desk, two of whom were very helpful and accommodating (Lucyna and AnnaRita). However, the main lady at the desk (Laura) did not make us feel welcome at all. I was actually looking forward to meeting her after reading the previous reviews that commented on how great she was (she also sounded very nice during our email exchange). But from the get-go, she was unfriendly, seemed inconvenienced by every question we had, and she scoffed at the few requests we made. She was the one negative about this convent. Other than that, I highly recommend Domus Nascimbeni.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Domus Nascimbeni was a great place to stay. We stayed there for 4 nights and it was easy to get to by bus and approx 5-10 min to the Vatican by bus. 881 and 89 right out the front. It's safe and has security gates up and lovely grounds just outside to the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfast is included, and for a little extra dinner as well. Very quaint.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony and air conditioning. This building is new open April of this year. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

we have just returned from spending a week in Rome, staying at Domus Nascimbeni, which is convent accommodation. I booked directly through the convent. It's a little removed from the centre of Rome, but having stayed in central Rome before, there was none of the noise and chaos, particularly when trying to sleep at night while Romans party hard outside and Vespers zoom past every second.

Each day, we would walk down to the Metro station (Cornelia, about 10-15 mins walk) and travel to our destination, be it the Vatican (3 stations/10 mins away) or Spanish steps (Spagna) or Terminii. We paid 16euro each for a weekly metro pass - very convenient. For people who prefer buses, there is a bus stop just out the front of the convent.

We booked directly with the convent, and for approx $80AUD per day, we had a huge room with 3 beds, a fantastic bathroom (unheard of in Rome!), a balcony, air conditioning that actually worked, and free WiFi. Breakfast was also included. The room was very clean and got serviced each day. The nuns and staff were lovely. In particular, Laura was very kind and patient with the non-italian speaking guests! Nothing was ever any trouble for Laura.

So for those who don't mind being a little from the action (lets face it, the hotel room should only be for sleeping in!) then I highly recommend this place. I'll definitely return to the convent on my next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daz071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We booked Domus Nascimbeni via Monastery-Stay, but you can book directly and save the commission. (info@domusnascimbeni.it) We did not know what to expect other than what we heard about Monastery stays (which was good). What a wonderful surprise when we arrived. The place has had a complete make-over - only to be open since March 11. Laura, one of the ladies at the reception, speaks fluently English, but the is the only one, the others make it up with friendliness. The rooms, all with en-suite, are comfortable and you have all you need for your stay. 2 Bus lines stop at the main gate and you are at the Vatican in 10 minutes. The underground is about 10min walk away. Brekkie is included in the price and is more that you need. The place is very clean and has WiFi throughout.
When in Rome we found it an ideal place to stay and we'll strongly recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank downunder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Domus Carmelitana
Domus Carmelitana
#493 of 1,270 in Rome
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camping Village Roma
#32 of 1,170 in Rome
1,538 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa per Ferie Domus Nascimbeni

Address: Via di Torre Rossa 68, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,170 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is located behind the Vatican City. Our House can issue tickets for the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel at reduced rates skipping the line. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing