We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Service”
Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #641 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with hubby at Trevi Luxury Rooms for 3 days. Was here for a conference at Fontana Eventi- only 5 minutes away. Like what the rest said, its location is excellent, near Trevi fountain. For the value (you get a discount when u booked online in their website for a longer length of stay) & excellent wifi, it is worth staying here, for work & leisure. The service of the girls was good and prompt. Had an issue with the shower sprinkler & they fixed it really quick. U can order fruit juice & coffee for breakfast & they will serve them at your specified time. Yoghurt & fruits you can help youself from the fridge. Dont expect too much for breakfast & you will be happy with this place. Only issue is the size of the room, not too spacious. However, the bathroom is of decent size. Minus the frills of a hotel, if you like clean room & what to be near Trevi fountain, consider this place.

Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sallys,
thank you very much for your positive feedback!
we hope to have you again in the wonderful heart of Rome and send you our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Firstly, this hotel was perfectly located- 1 minute from the trevi fountain, and a short walk to the Pantheon, Collosseum, and Spanish steps among other land marks. Secondly, it was clean, the AC was lovely and the staff was fantastic! Very polite and helpful- the girl at the desk even carried my bag down for me on the morning we left. When we return to Rome, we will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear,
it's true!!! From us you can visite all attractions walking. Our position is very good!!!
See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in mid September. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and the excellent location. It is no more than 50 steps from the Trevi Fountain! We got up at 6am to see the fountain and there was only about 4 other couples there.
There is a lovely restaurant right outside the door to the hotel, and it is within walking distance of many attractions if you are able bodied. The bus stop for the hop on hop off bus is extremely close as well.
Both girls at reception were lovely and very helpful with tips for where to find authentic Italian food and also tourist spots.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippyN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear,
I find that the September, October and May are the best month to visite Rome. You can find wonderful days.
Good, you found a good time to visite alone the Trevi Fountaine!!! For me it's wonderful to admire its details listening its sound!!!
Thank your for your recommendation!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found the inside of this hotel very nice and clean. The A/C was awesome!! The girls working were very helpful and the location was perfect, although a tad crowded (but what isn't crowded in Rome in July). As an American I would prefer more for breakfast but it definitely got us started for the day and appreciated just having coffee available in our room first thing in the morning. The only thing I would say negative was the views outdoors but not sure that would be under control by the hotel as it was a communal building. Along with that there was a dead bird/pigeon in the stairway outside the window for the 3 days we stayed?! Otherwise if I traveled back to Rome I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear, thank you for your opinion!
I'm sorry for the view in the courtyard that isin a communal building, and unfortunately does not depend from us.
But we can ask you to leave the yard a little cleaner.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and i recently returned from a trip to Rome and we were very happy with our decision to stay at the Trevi Luxury Rooms! The rooms were super clean and everything worked perfectly (air cond, toilet/shower, wifi, etc). The location is incredible! I will say for an American the "breakfast" is not what we expect in our culture but it is typical for an Italian (biscotte, fruit, yogurt) which gives you an authentic Italian experience and I would not have asked for anything more!! THe staff was very helpful and accomodating prior to our arrival as well as during our stay. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to friends!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicol572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Nicol,
thank you for your review, but especcially for your reccomendation.
I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was spectacular. Comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, and very clean! The hotel is situated in the heart of Rome, however it is not noisy at all. The breakfast was good too!! In the afternoons i was ordering cappuccinos and they were free of charge!! The girls in the reception were very helpful too! Maria Tereza thank you very much for helping me with the shoes!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARHADE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Despina,
it was impossible for me return home with only one new shoe!!!
If it's possible we always try to help our customers.

Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stopped here for 3 nights during the end of May. Fantastic location. tricky to find as the rooms are in a block with a communal entrance. We had the transfers prearranged with the establishment which worked fabulously. Lovely rooms and helpful staff without being over the top. Breakfast wasn't amazing but i wasnt expecting anything special. Good wi-fi - it even worked whilst sat in the bar opposite! Highly recommended!! Best value in Rome by far.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennywren7uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Jenny,
thank you for your recommendation!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#570 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#513 of 1,271 in Rome
258 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,271 in Rome
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#620 of 1,271 in Rome
552 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#358 of 1,271 in Rome
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #641 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $68 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing