We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in the heart of Rome”
Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #667 of 3,645 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Trevi Luxury Rooms. The location was fantastic, obviously right next to the Trevi Fountain (though surprisingly quiet, considering!) and walking distance to many of Rome's main attractions. The room itself was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. We received the friendliest of welcomes from Georgia and the other staff we met were also lovely. There are only five rooms in the place, and we never heard any noise from other guests. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in central Rome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear customer thank you for your opinion!
We are happy for your great stay!
our structure is located in the historic centre of Rome.
We have 5 rooms: two with view of the characteristic Via del Lavatore and three very quiet with a view of a courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
75
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect – right in the middle of everything, you can walk to almost all the major sites from here and the rooms themselves are also very nice and clean albeit a bit small despite us being a ‘superior’ room. Bathroom was brand new with a great shower.

The only thing lacking with this place is the service – I found the receptionists to be not very helpful. I understand that this is not a hotel and the desk is not manned 24 hours (Just a few hours a day) but even when they were there the staff were pretty useless.

Breakfast isn't much and is served in the room which isn't ideal but I was happy to compromise on this for the location.

Overall experience was good and would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for your opinion!
Yes it's true: we are not a hotel, but a small guest house with only 5 rooms, and our reception time is reduced.
I'm sorry if our receptions have not been able to help you or give enough informations: usually we always try to help our customers with advice and informations without be intrusive or disturbe them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at this B & B hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and this place is well located within walking distance to many of the tourist spots in Rome. Would highly recommend for a place to stay in this beautiful city. Bob in Langley BC Canada.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobinlangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Perfect locations, only a few steps away from Fontana di Trevi and not more that 10-15 minutes form other major tourist attractions within "centro storico". Very lively, can feel the city vibe. A lot of restaurants around, one great bar with wide range of wine and beer offered. Great for short stay, city break. Rooms ae nice, clean, comfortable. breakfast could be a bit better, it is served in your room. Nice local supermarket very near. The staff are nice, friendly and helpful. Great service is an arranged car transfer from the Fiumicino airport to hotel. Cheaper than taking a regular taxi. Next time we come to Rome will stay at this place for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxyM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much!
It 's true we are directly in the center, where you can reach the most important places in Rome, where you can find many restaurants, bars and supermarkets.
See you to the next stay!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

As it was already said, the location is perfect, especially if you want to experience Rome (the historic centre etc.) by foot. A few steps from the always crowded Trevi fountain, yet peaceful. It is actually a large flat divided into 5 rooms (we stayed in 102, which was standard). We booked through booking.com a superior room, didn't quite realize that we were put in a standard room at the time (as they are all pretty). I enquired about that when we were already back home and they explained that they had some difficulties with the shower in the superior room and forgot to explain it to us at the time. And as we didn't complain... well, to cut a long story short, we came to an agreement and all is good. Will keep you posted if they stuck to it though:)
The rooms are very nice, new and well kept. We found breakfast sufficient (fruit, yogurt, croissants, jam, butter, cornflakes, fresh coffee and juice). Not a lush breakfast as you may get in larger hotels, but we missed nothing. The staff were pleasant, we kept the keys until the evening on the day of check out since our flight was in the evening so we could leave our luggage there, even though the reception was closed and there was nobody there.
We will definitely return to Rome and when we do, this is the place we'll be staying at.
Dinner tip: reserve (well in advance) a table at Armando al Pantheon - and order what the waiter recommends - you will not regret it! And have coffee at Saint Eustachio caffee just around the corner. The true taste of Rome!

Room Tip: 102 has a view of the next building, you can't even see the sky (only if you lean out), not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear customer we 'll be happy to have you again in our B&B. As I said, for the next stay you'll can book directly with us so you'll can remember us our agreement!!
Unfortunately, in those days we have some problems with the shower room, so, to not have problems we decided to change directly your room.
Usually, we try to make the guests' stay as pleasant as possible!!

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The location is perfect for all the major sites of Rome - we walked everywhere. Situated just behind the Trevi Fountain when you open the front door you are in the heart of the bustling city. We loved this and with so many good resturants in the locality we were spoiled for choice. We would recommend the one right outside the door Spirto, the Gasparone, the Cecere for value. Do not go to the Scudierie - we watched a young Romania couple being charged for what they thought was seafood pasta - 91 euros. Avoid!
The hotel itself is clean and stylish with a stocked mini-bar where some of the breakfast kept. ( it is also good for keeping your wine in!) You have tea, coffee etc. and kettle in your room and croissants are left for breakfast. Not brilliant but it gets you started for the day. The local supermarket does delicious food so you can always stock up there.
The staff are lovely and helpful. They booked a taxi for us from the airport and we would recommend that option. It was very good value accomodation of this quality for the heart of Rome and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artiedundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for your opinion!
Usually we recommend to all our customers our transfer service from / to airport. It 's really comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Deutschland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we were here for a week in October 2012, the rooms are really clean and nice , you have everything that you need, a little noisy but that is because the Hotel is in the heart of the old city, just a few seconds from Trevi Fountain, you really don't need to use the metro because you can reach almost all the main attractions by walking. There are just 5 rooms , no Restaurant , Breakfast is very basic. The staffs bring Coffee and juice at your selected time. and they are (The Staff) really great and helpfull, by the way if you prefer private tours you can book it by asking the staff , a little bit expensive but you have all the time you need just for you to get all the infos you need from the guide. if you prefer big hotel services and facilities then Trevi Luxury rooms won't suit you, but if you really want to experience the beat of Rome Centro Storico i would recommend these Rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for the compliments! And thank you for choosing between our services the Tour Rome and the Vatican.
We have 5 rooms: 3 rooms open into a courtyard and are very quiet, 2 rooms open on the street, and from there you can see the life of Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#574 of 1,257 in Rome
425 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#141 of 1,257 in Rome
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#400 of 3,645 in Rome
233 reviews
Trevi
My Trevi
My Trevi
#647 of 3,645 in Rome
22 reviews
Trevi
Trevi B&B Roma
Trevi B&B Roma
#174 of 3,645 in Rome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Property: Trevi Luxury Rooms
Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #667 of 3,645 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing