We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great staff, nice rooms.”
Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #613 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was a lovely experience staying this hotel. The location was great for touring. It's just right beside Trevi fountain, a few min walk to pantheon, colonsum... The room was great, very comfortable, spacious and quite new. The air conditioning worked quite well. Breakfast is very basic. The staffs bring Coffee's and orange juice at your perverted time. If you fancy fresh and nice breakfast you can find it in coffee shops nearby. The breakfast in the hotel worked just fine for me.

The best thing about the hotel was the staffs. Before arriving, I required early check in. Two girls emails me back and also gave me information about airport commuting and let me know there was going to be a public transport strike. They orgnised taxi for me. It was very helpful. However the airport bus wasn't on strike. But the staffs tried their best. I met three girls who worked in this hotel. They were all very nice and helpful. I even had a late check out; used my room til 5pm.

I will return to this hotel in the future. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to do lots of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDublin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for your opinion, and for your stay in our hotel.
We 'll wait you for another stay to Rome!!!
See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Trevi Luxury Rooms is just 5 rooms. There is no lobby and other facilities. The two bigger rooms are 103 and 104.
The location is excellent. The best. Just 20 meters from the Fontana Di Trevi.
The rooms are new and very clean.
There is no breakfast. You can get coffee and orange juice to the room.
The ladies that running the tiny reception are very nice and friendly.
Good value for money
Not suit for tourists who look for an hotel services and facilities.
We liked it.

Room Tip: Trevi Luxury Rooms is just 5 rooms. There is no lobby and other services. The two bigger rooms are 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovani217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

We are Happy for your good stay!
Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My fiance and I spent 3 nights at this lovely mini hotel. The location couldn't be better! We could hear the gurgle of the Trevi fountain from our room. Everything is in walking distance, we took the bus only once when we went to the Vatikan, but on the way back we just walked. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated with a real luxury feeling, the bathroom is also both trendy and elegant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free of charge. We can highly recommend their transfer service which is the same price as a regular cab, but you can arrive and leave in style with a friendly driver in a suit and a black E-class Mercedes! The only handicap was breakfast which was basically 2 pre-packed croissants, some buiscits, jam, honey and some fruit put on a tray and placed on the table in the room the day before. First I thought this was some kind of welcome snack, then it turned out it was our breakfast. They serve fresh coffee or cappuccino and juice in the room every morning though. There is also a small water boiler with everything to make coffe and tea (tea bags, nescafe, cream, sugar). All in all we can recommend this hotel and if we return to Rome we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bBbB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for you opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Staff could not do enough to help, the room had everything we needed (including a hairdryer & safe) and the location was perfect for walking to all the top sights with the Trevi fountain less than a minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend the Chanti restaurant which is just outside the door and would recommend these rooms to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you for your compliments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

brand new rooms are 1 minute to Trevi Fontains. Breakfast was served in a neighbour bar. It was fun to be in Romans' daily life.
Last three days I have to wake up at 08:00am because of the repairing noise in the neighbour hotel.
The shower of the room was not powerful.
Because of being central, I was out at every night to explore the city by myself.
Day or night, Rome is a real beautiful city... ;)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seghmeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

I'm sorry for any inconvenience for work on the road, but we were not responsible.
Now for breakfast we made a small change: a small Italian breakfast is served directly in the room.
Thank you for you opinion!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,272 in Rome
692 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#392 of 1,272 in Rome
279 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#515 of 1,272 in Rome
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#153 of 1,272 in Rome
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $89 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing