We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Service”
other travelers have booked this property
the district
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the district
Entrance entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
66 reviews
the district
Entrance
entrance
living room
living room
Living room
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pat H
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment, a bed and breakfast, was located in a great part of the city. It was safe and had wonderful amenities. We had two bedrooms, one for me, and one for my son and his wife. The owner spoke good English. There was a small elevator for the luggage. Places to pick up food were close by. The bus or metro was a 15 minute walk which was really no problem for us. We loved spending time in an authentic part of Rome.

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneema
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

clean, well stocked apartment in a terrific location, close to restaurants, being able to walk everywhere and close to tram lines. very friendly. made the stay easy.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseSch...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location & close to excellent restaurants!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment is located in a lovely suburb, close to beautiful restaurants & walking distance to many tourist attractions. The apartment was very clean & plenty of room for the family of four (two teenagers 13 & 15). The owners were very friendly & arranged transport for us to the port of citavecchia. Would highly recommend to stay!!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonysc...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here for our Roman holiday. Great hosts met us on arrival, talked us through all the ins and outs of the accodation and gave great tips on where to eat and what to visit. If I had to live in Rome Trastevere would be the place. Great restaurants, night entertainment, local shopping, grocery, safe, easy walking distance, or easy access to Romanan sites. This place made our Roman experience one we will never forget. Thanks and hope to return one day soon.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy-the...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment in great location in Rome”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time in Rome thanks to a wonderful apartment in a great location. The apartment was clean, modern and the owners were very helpful. We would stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salty7c
Ruskin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented Trastevere Elegante for 10 nights in March 2014. The apartment was large, the bed was good and the location was excellent. Massimo arranged car service from the airport and we received the following instructions to pick up our luggage, leave the arrivals terminal proceed to departure terminal 3 and send a text message to the driver. We had to carry luggage between terminals then find a local who nicely agreed to send a text for us as our phones were not activated. It would have been easier to just go outside arrivals and pay the same fixed 50 Euro taxi rate and save the hassle. Upon meeting Massimo he informed us that we also owed him the 16 Euros fee that paypal charges vendors on a 420 Euros deposit transfer. While the apartment would have been fine for a short stay, we were a little disappointed with the following. There were only hard plastic kitchen type chairs and one pull out sofa with no comfortable chair to read or relax. There was no clock or alarm in the apartment and all TV channels were Italian (which may be unavoidable). There was an entertainment center but no movies or CDs so no entertainment unless you knew Italian. There was no control of the temperature in the apartment. The neighborhood was excellent and most things were in walking distance. The internet Wi-Fi was good and the elevator made the third floor easy.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No comfortable chair
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moomin251...
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Trastevere is a lovely area of Rome, great for seeing the sights whilst having a lovely character all of its own. We stayed in Carla and Massimo's apartment with our 6 and 3 year old and found it to be a very nice apartment. It was spacious and well equipped in a relatively peaceful area, there is a lovely little playground in Piazza Cosimata at the rear of the building and lots of eateries nearby as well as plenty of deli's/supermarkets of various sizes. We managed to do most of our sightseeing on foot due to Trastevere's great location and had a wonderful holiday.

Please note that whilst there is a TV in the apartment there are only Italian channels.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing