We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Best Panini ever!”
Review of Duecentogradi

Duecentogradi
Ranked #219 of 12,367 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prati
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! Best Panini ever!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

200 is so amazing! Very close to the Vatican, but yet full of locals. In fact, we were the only foreigners in the place. Both my husband and i ate a panini each, plus a beer and finished with an espresso all for under ?25!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    909
    165
    61
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The menu was so vast perhaps too many. But omg fantastic total service from food service and price - lovely
Vote 8 out of 10.
Needs bigger place to crampt to eat in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive and rude staff”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Totally not worth the rating. There was hardly any filling in my cenci sandwich and the staff didnt even know which one was which as we ordered two. After she came back and told us which was which she rolled her eyes too to signal our ignorance that we didnt know which ones we ordered.

No plate was given and no cutlery too. We also paid extra for dining in too!

Not a pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
Level Contributor
353 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“over-rated?”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had to go to see what all the fuss is about. There may be excellent sandwiches there, but we did not order them unfortunately. Perhaps scroll through the reviews to find some of the suggestions. We stuck to what was defined on the menu as porcetta-which in Rome on a sandwich means something important. The one I ordered was the San Igazio with porcetta, rosemary, etc.; however the slice of meat was like deli meat in the US, and nothing like porcetta should be. As far as I could tell there was no rosemary, and there were maybe 8 slices of radicchio or red chicory. Not a loaded sandwich at all. It was expensive for the price considering I had an excellent porcetta sandwich at the spanish steps with artichoke for 3.50 E. The redeeming part was the crunchy bread with olive oil--but I can find that at many places. It's very crowed--if it were not, maybe you could make your own sandwich with truly unusual ingredients, but there is not enough room to stand at lunchtime. There is a different price for sitting vs taking it to go. The atmosphere, admittedly at 1:30, was more circus than foodie joint. If you walk a block north there are some places selling sandwiches for cheaper prices--and with a quieter street to eat them on. But if you truly love sandwiches--and I guess there are quite a few out there--this might be a place to try. However, I hope the sandwich revolution taking over Rome goes quietly into the night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aventine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Truly scrumptious!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We called here by chance whilst walking from St Peter's Square to the Vatican Museums. The panini were delicious and excellent value for money... I can recommend the smoked swordfish with balsamic vinegar and pumpkin puree .... scrumptious!! The waitress was extremely pleasant and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelladonnaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duecentogradi also viewed

 

Been to Duecentogradi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing