We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great lunch spot when visiting the Vatician”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duecentogradi

Duecentogradi
Ranked #235 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prati
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great lunch spot when visiting the Vatician”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ate here during our trip to the Vatican after seeing the reviews on here and realising it was close by. Great decision, its gorgeous! Try to get here before 1 as it gets really busy! So many toasted sandwiches to choose from, really tasty, great price, highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,566
    894
    163
    60
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are near the Vatican go here for a great bite to eat. So many choices and all fresh ingredients. Excellent prices as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh my god ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

OK this sandwiches were out of this world. So simple fresh natural amazing. My favorite was the risorgimiento. Actually I had all the ones with dried tomatos in them and gooooshhh so good super good price. You can only pay in cash but come on so worth it

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Right by the Vatican, Duocentrogradi offers a vast selection (I read they have over 50! haven't counted them myself) of sandwiches, including vegan options.

The 2 of us had a quick lunch to-go there (although there is also seating with table service) after visiting the Vatican museum. It was hard to choose and I gave up before reading the entire list of options.

The sandwiches we took were awesome - some of the best ones I've ever had. The bread is excellent, the ingredients fresh and top quality and the combinations they offer - fantastic. Very good VFM for a good, light lunch.

I really need to come back here again to sample more of their sandwich creations.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eff7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best sandwiches I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is incredible. I found it off of YELP..They are usually pretty ruthless with reviews. I forget what my fiancé had but I had a peppers, duck breast, lettuce and Italian cheese sandwich and it was amazing. The duck was perfectly cooked. The bread just the right amount of crusty and soft and I drowned it down with an Irish cider that I was delighted to find there. They have a fairly decent drink selection that was unexpected. They have tables inside but we opted to take our sandwiches on the road. They have over 50 plus sandwiches listed on the wall and the prices are ridiculously low. You must try this place if in Rome. Well worth a trip to the Vatican area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi110610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duecentogradi also viewed

 

Been to Duecentogradi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing