We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
quite interesting

Some interesting pieces here. Good stories of crime and some morbid torture machines. Would... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2017
Jowyll
,
London
Something different for a cheap price

It was really worth the visit. It is perfect place if you want to find a place which is not... read more

Reviewed March 29, 2016
Elisa L
,
Joensuu, Finland
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Rome
from $44.30
More Info
from $44.86
More Info
from $22.43
More Info
from $50.46
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
40
26
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
26
6
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2014

This museum contains historical objects connected to punishment of criminals, torture devices used to extract confessions from prisoners and histories of some really horrible misdeeds. It has a rather large collection of items, which all are very well displayed. We liked this museum a lot, even though some of the items had explanation only in Italian. Indeed we liked this place considerably better than i.e. the Vatican museum. Our advice: Skip the Vatican and go here instead. Entrance was 2 euro per person. Well worth it.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Knutarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Interesting exhibits spread over several floors, starting with torture/punishment on the first floor. Loads of interesting stuff on the history of crime investigation. Well worth a visit.

The guy selling tickets was a bit surly though.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank kathrynoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Easy to find, only €2 entrance fee (kids free) and plenty of exhibits. Not all that much has English descriptions, though some items do and some don't need any explanation in any language! Took us about an hour to see everything, and only negative was that it was extremely hot inside.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Simon5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Only a couple of euros to get in and we'll worth it. Will only take you 30-60 mins to go around but some interesting ghoulish stories to be had

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank willen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We discovered this in the 'Hidden Rome' page of our guidebook. It would have been a bit awkward to find without google maps but it was well worth it. Only 2 euros each yet it was lovely and quiet. Not all of the exhibits had information in English but it was still really interesting.

Date of experience: June 2014
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews