We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Feliz in Roma”
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feliz in Roma
Ranked #78 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Feliz in Roma”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful decor! Beautiful people! Beautiful city! We had a wonderful experience staying at this B&B. We really appreciated the hospitality, especially with such a short walk to the colosseum. Alberta, the woman who runs the hotel, is such a joy! Definitely would recommend this comfortable B&B to anyone planning to stay in Roma!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Agentlemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
151
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hidden gem has it all. We stayed here for 3 nights and really loved it. The location is great - quiet side street, but less than 100m from the Colosseum. The owners and then son were in touch before so they could be there when we arrive - there is no reception, they are basically renting out three rooms. The rooms are great - spacious, clean, great furniture and - very very good beds. Showers great too. Mr and Mrs Felizani gave us a lot of tips for food and sights. They also had to spend quite some time in the following days sort out my luggage - it had missed the flight and they talked to the delivery agency to arrange the delivery.
So - location great: quiet yet central. The owners: really nice and helpful. The rooms: absolutely great! Would stay here anytime again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at Feliz in Roma B&B with my mother for six nights in May. The stay was excellent, except for a small hiccup at the start. The owners asked that I provide them a time of arrival so they could greet us and give us keys. Through email, we said we would be arriving to the building at a specific time and we subsequently confirmed our time of arrival the day before our stay.
When we arrived, following the instructions we were given, we tried the doorbell with no response. Luckily, we had a cell phone with us and called the number we had. After a few tries and a bit of time waiting, we reached someone and were let into the apartment, shown our room and provided keys. In total, we tried to reach someone for half an hour. I would recommend either taking a cell phone or being comfortable and patient in case you need to find and use public telephones.
The wait however was worth it. Besides the apparent misunderstanding surrounding our arrival, our stay was wonderful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. On the second day, Alberta and Francesco, the owners, sat down and provided us with a map and explanation of places we needed to see in Rome and how to get there by public transit. We visited many of the sites Alberta pointed out, and they were excellent recommendations. She also went out of her way to try and get us a time slot to see the Borghese Gallery at the last minute, and later booked us a car to the airport for when we left Rome. They provided us with anything we asked for and we felt we were very well taken care of. As well, the location is perfect to get to the Colosseum, a number of restaurants and public transit, yet it is on a quieter street.
Of note, the breakfast is mostly pre-packaged sugary cakes and croissants (I see from other posts here that this is due to local regulations), but there is coffee, tea and a fridge where you can leave a few healthier snacks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We (a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids) booked two nights at this B&B for a short visit of Rome in early May of 2014. Federico (son of owners, Mrs. and Mr. Felizani) was very helpful in suggesting arrival options and answering my questions (I was worried about eating/sleeping of the young kids). We had an early arrival (8:30am) so we asked for a private car transfer (40 euros, one option suggested by Federico) and the driver was on time, so the arrival was smooth and convenient. Mrs. Felizani was already waiting for us when we arrived, and gave us a very warm welcome. She looked like a grandma to my 12- and 4-year-old. She gave us details about local transportation and restaurants, by exactly labeling the bus stops of 3 bus routes (actually, accurately marked them on the map, even which side of street the bus stop is), so we had no difficulty to find them. We had a junior suite, so the 12-year-old had her own bed. The rooms were very clean. Mrs. Felizani showed us how to make coffee, and also has a microwave and a gas stove for hot water (I am a tea drinker). The only downside is the breakfast (processed food in packages), which is somewhat sugary. Before we left, she left a note on the table for us and we were sorry we did not have a chance to hug/thank her again. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this B&B. Would come back again if we have a plan in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HappyGoat0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is a little hard to find however well worth the stay. We were greeted by the owners & instantly felt like we were staying at Nona's house! So helpful & friendly & the location a hop, skip & a jump to the Collessuem. Breakfast provision was scanty & not worth eating but down the road the most amazing authentic restaurants to chose from. The rooms are spotlessly clean & having a lift was a life saver with heavy bags! Great value for money & the only negative was it was so hot here in July 2013 & would have loved a pool to cool off in, but that's being picky. My 15 year old also loved it here as she had her own bed & room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at Feliz in Roma. We were wormly met by Alberta & Francesco the first night we arrived. They gave us lots of advises where to go and what to see, where to eat and etc. The junior suit was really nice and cleaned every day. The B&B was in perfect location for us. Close to the Colosseum and other sites easily reached on foot. I would highly recommend this B&B to everybody and would be glad to come back the next time we will be in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgneRidike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at Feliz in Roma. Alberta & Francesco made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The B&B is in a great location close to the Colosseum, with lots of local restaurants near by. The room was really nice and very clean. I would highly recommend this B&B to everybody. I will stay again when back in Roma.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,643 in Rome
529 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#97 of 3,643 in Rome
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
#112 of 3,643 in Rome
206 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#93 of 3,643 in Rome
129 reviews
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Property: Feliz in Roma
Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing