We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull!!!”
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feliz in Roma
Ranked #69 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay in this B&B with my family. The owners are really nice persons who can help you any time or book restaurants for you.....! The rooms are really nice, clean, with a lot of space.....and you will find all you need for the breakfast also. The B&B is close to the bus, quiet area, next to the Colosseo.......!!! If I come back to Rome...I will book to the same place with any doubt!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
150
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Spent a fantastic 3 nights here on our first visit to Rome. We chose it because we didn't want another break in a generic city hotel, rather somewhere with character & that we got!
A converted flat, with 3 en suite rooms & a lovely kitchen, it's the perfect base to explore Rome from & is only minutes from the Colosseum.
Roberta is always on hand for advice & tips (even if she doesn't understand why you would walk everywhere!!)

A gem in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Absolutely excellent from start to finish, I booked through laterooms.com and the owners contacted me straight away with the confirmation and offering any help with planning our trip. When we arrived in Rome they were waiting for us to arrive and went through all the places to visit on the map and bus numbers etc. The rooms were well above expectations, lovely and clean...and the bed was sooooo comfortable! As for the location it was brilliant, we walked around most of the major attractions in one day, the colleseum was just minutes away. The couple made sure our room was cleaned everyday. On our last day they left a note of thanks and a bottle of champagne, they even got a taxi to the airport when there was a strike. I most definately will stay here again, couldn't fault it :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAspinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Thank you for a fabulous stay "Feliz in Roma"! We just left - myself, husband, sister-in-law, and baby- and had the greatest time. Your accommodations are beautiful, clean, and ideal for sightseeing Rome. LOVE this place and the warm welcome... thank you!!!

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BSL-Party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I travelled to Rome with a friend from December 27th-January 1st to celebrate my 25th birthday and had an amazing time. The owners were helpful in making reservations and giving recommendations about all things Rome. We stayed in the Foransetti room and it was exactly as described by other travelers reviews and the photos on the B&B's website. Breakfast consisted of prepackaged pastries, yogurts (which were delicious!), and juice. The B&B is a short walk to the colosseum and is in between two metro stations. We pretty much walked everywhere and if we were tired we took a taxi back late at night. There are tons of cafes and restaurants and bars near the B&B, however we steered clear of them because of their proximity to the Colosseum and the potential for them being too touristy. My only complaint about this place is there was no WiFi in the actual room, we had to always go downstairs and use the WiFi in the caffe right next door. This wasn't a huge deal, but it is something to think about because the caffe didn't stay open very late. We did find that most restaurants we dined at each day had Free Wifi so we were usually able to connect somewhere when needed. Overall, I had an amazing stay at Feliz in Roma and would highly recommend this B&B for it's great value, location, and decor!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We went for a long weekend to Rome where we stayed in the new hostel Feliz in Roma. The place is very close by the Colloseum. The rooms are clean and the 'mama' was really a typical 'mama'. She giving us all kinds of advices, where to eat and to go out. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay at the Feliz in Roma. The location is fantastic, it's a 5 minute walk to the Colosseum. Rooms are very modern and absolutely spotless with the most comfortable bed. En-suite bathroom was lovely too.

The owners are so hospitable and helpful; lovely people. They recommended restaurants (we visited one twice) which was so reasonable with delicious food and advice on what to see during our short trip; which was most helpful.

The centre of Rome is a lovely 20-25 minute walk, but if your not keen on walking public transport is close by.

I would definitely use the Feliz in Roma again, I'm so glad we found and booked it.

Can't wait to back !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ConwyJetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Esquilino
Relais 155
Relais 155
#68 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#83 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Property: Feliz in Roma
Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing