We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous appartment in great location!!!”
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Feliz in Roma
Ranked #107 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

From the first till the last minute this appartmnet made our stay incredible. Very modern and spotless rooms. Friendly and helpful owner. The appartment is just 5minutes walk away from Colosseum. If ever back in Rome, we would definetely stay there again. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 279 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stay - October 2011, 2 Nights

A chance find via LateRooms.. A stunning B&B located just minutes from the Collesseo. Crisp new room, flat screen TV, beautiful en-suite (See candid photos).

Lovely little kitchenette with cold juice and yoghurts, a cafetiere and Lavazzaa machine.

Very helpful owner, had a good chat with her and she is eager to help.

They also offered a car to the airport for 35 euros.. A crisp clean leather interior Audi with air con, straight to Fiumicino airport - only a few more than lugging the bags on the Metro, then the train.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeAndDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in this B&B for two nights and we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The location was perfect - we could see the Colosseum from the appartment and the city centre is a pleasant half an hour walk. Alternatively, the metro is also very near. Plus there is a great Pizza place down the road.

We were made very welcome. The lady at the B&B was very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to talk to her and hear about Rome and what to do and see.

We will definitely stay here again when we're back in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ehjsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We will definitely recoment this B&B for your stay in Rome. We stayed there for 5 nights and we were very satisfied. The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The location was also very comfortable because it is close to everything. Colosseum was only 5 minutes walk. Mrs Alberta (the owner's mother) is a lovely woman. She gave us a lot of information about Rome and helped us in everything we needed. She also suggested us some very good bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoe241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This B&B is gorgeous! It is modern, stylish and in a perfect location.
The lady at the B&B (the owner’s mother) is a lovely woman; she speaks a little English which made it very easy for us. She couldn’t do more to try and help us. Because they knew it was my Husband’s birthday surprise they left a little bottle of bubble in the bedroom for us which was a lovely thought, also some crisp snacks which went down well after our flight!
There is a lot of literature, books and leaflets available for you to use on your journeys. The fridge in the kitchen was stocked with water, fruit juices, yogurts etc. that we could help ourselves to, or if we preferred we could store our drinks in there which was very handy and saved us money on water.
The rooms are large and clean, the en-suite (which to me is the most important part) was so clean! The décor was beautiful and the towels were very nice and soft. But I have to say the best part was the bed! Oh my god.. I have never been on such a comfortable bed! So much so that when I got home I could not sleep because I did not have memory foam pillows! I cannot assure you they are at the top of my shopping list!
My partner and I do not drive; we are very active sporty people, so we always worry about where we should stay. However the location could not be much better, so close to the Colosseum, we also walked all the way up to the Vatican, we prefer walking because you get to see more sights and historic buildings, plus you soak up the atmosphere more than what you would on a sightseeing bus. But everything in Rome is a short metro away if you are not so keen on walking :o) There is a café a couple of doors away from the B&B, which is very handy! Restaurants serving traditional Italian Cuisine are all over the place, you won’t go hungry! Also there were lots of ice cream shops, mmmm!!
It was just perfect. A perfect long-weekend for my Husband’s birthday. I could not recommend this B&B enough.

Thank you for a superb time!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem pretty perfect to me! Any is a good choice! :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank x--NIKKINOO--x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

In a busy city like Rome, Feliz in Roma is like an oasis. Beautifull styled room, designed with ellegance. Everything new and luxerious, and also very quiet. Breakfast ok, but without daily fresh bread (but I think thats common in Rome).
For the transfer from airport to B&B, use the private taxi they can reserve for you. Very easy and comfortable and only a little more expensive than the bus.
Hostess Alberta was very kind and gave us many ideas to spend our days, but when we would see all, we need to stay many days more...
Highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianNNNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights. I saw the picture in the website. But still the room is fatastic. It is clean, new and more beautiful than the pictures.It is in walking distance to several famous places. Rome is a nice place and if I go again in the future I think I will still book this one. And it is so good that I must share this experience with my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 0Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Le Stanze di Elle
Le Stanze di Elle
#130 of 3,721 in Rome
122 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,721 in Rome
752 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,721 in Rome
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Relais 155
Relais 155
#71 of 3,721 in Rome
152 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#70 of 3,721 in Rome
560 reviews
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $95 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing