We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxe and silence in the centre of Rome”
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feliz in Roma
Ranked #77 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxe and silence in the centre of Rome”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

In a busy city like Rome, Feliz in Roma is like an oasis. Beautifull styled room, designed with ellegance. Everything new and luxerious, and also very quiet. Breakfast ok, but without daily fresh bread (but I think thats common in Rome).
For the transfer from airport to B&B, use the private taxi they can reserve for you. Very easy and comfortable and only a little more expensive than the bus.
Hostess Alberta was very kind and gave us many ideas to spend our days, but when we would see all, we need to stay many days more...
Highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianNNNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
150
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights. I saw the picture in the website. But still the room is fatastic. It is clean, new and more beautiful than the pictures.It is in walking distance to several famous places. Rome is a nice place and if I go again in the future I think I will still book this one. And it is so good that I must share this experience with my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in the Junior Suite with my wife and our 2 kids.
We loved the place. Both rooms were very nice and floated with light. Everything was extremely clean and new.
We found it very easy to just walk everywhere and visit the city. Also convenient to come back in the room for an afternoon rest (kids crash after half a day of walking)
We enjoyed to spend some time talking to the owners. They are extremely nice people, careful and accommodating. They even made us nice surprise for our anniversary.

On the way to the airport we used the transfer service that they recommended. It felt great to be treated like a VIP.

It was a great vacation and we recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed for a night in the small suite, which was a pleasing blend of modern comfort and classic Roman architecture.

I was late arriving due to problems with the flight, and the proprietors really went out of their way to be thoughtful and spent time showing me their personal tips about what to do and where to go in the city on a short stay.

I particularly liked the sense that the rooms were independent and we could all get up and come in and out when we liked, and the easy sociability of the breakfast room in the morning. I have already recommended this place to friends and certainly hope to head back before long. The hospitality turned what could have been a stressful few days into a peaceful and uplifting start to my holiday. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Esquilino
Relais 155
Relais 155
#62 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#80 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Property: Feliz in Roma
Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing