We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Planimetry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Planimetry
Living room 1
Living room 2
Bed room 1
Bed room 2
Balcony 1
Balcony 2
Studio 1
Studio 2
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CACM64
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect place. .. great location. ..a bit away from busyness of historic center ... everything at our fingertips .. owner very kind and accommodating us with transportation on arrival and departure (very appreciated ) ... hope to return again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyJoh...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, comfortable abode in a non-tourist neighbourhood”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located in a delightful, quiet neighbourhood close to several good local restaurants, it made for a relaxed visit to Rome. Public transport is convenient (#75 bus 100m from the door, or the #8 tram, down 250 steps!). Owner Giacinto was very helpful with arrangements for transfers, suggestions, and on-going support during our stay. Banks and supermarkets nearby made it easy to be self-sufficient in the small but adequate kitchen. Clean with very comfortable bed with aircon in main bedroom. Beautiful outdoor area for breakfast or aperitifs in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of villa
Liked least: no overhead shower - hand-held spray head in bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolkfa...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem of a cottage in a beautiful and quiet area of Rome”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights with our two children ages 10 and 12 and had a wonderful experience. The cottage is just right for relaxing and the neighbourhood is very pretty and quiet, yet all the major sites are easily accessible. We did a lot of walking and took tram 8 and bus 75 to get around Rome. Giacinto is very kind and helpful and always very good at responding to our questions even before we booked our stay. Although the shower is a hand held one, there was always hot water and the water pressure was very good. Staying at the cottage allows you to experience a less touristy side of Rome too which is a welcome change to hotels. We would highly recommend this cottage and would be very pleased to stay here again next time we visit Rome.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twospotdo...
Guelph, On, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

L'Orangerie cottage was an excellent choice for our trip to Rome.
The owners, Francesca and Giancinto were great to deal with, from the initial booking to Giancinto personally greeting us upon arrival and departure. The apartment is in a perfect location for walking to the main sites of Rome, as well as the fun area of Trastevere. We were provided with great maps for walks and transit, as well as recommendations for nearby restaurants and services.
The apartment is very clean, and well appointed, with large built in wardrobes for clothes. All the appliances worked very well. The terraces are large, and comfortable to relax on after a long day of sight seeing.
We felt very welcome, and enjoyed being part of such a beautiful neighborhood.
Thanks to Francesca and Giancinto for such a lovely vacation.
Mary and Rick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarieFran...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“L'Orangerie was lovely and felt like home!”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

L"Orangerie was a wonderful home away from home. I stayed in this cottage for two weeks in July while i took a painting class in central Rome and also for six additional nights with my sister-in-law and niece for vacation. Giacinto was a very kind and helpful host and Elda was able to help if i had questions such as how to run the washer. the walk to the tram was no problem and Giacinto provided a thorough booklet on how to get to and from all the major sights. the tram was being serviced the last week of our stay so we took a bus instead which was no problem. Giacinto also introduced us to a wonderful tour guide for a couple of half-day tours. The commute into the city does take a little extra time, but I enjoyed being in a neighborhood away from the commotion of the city at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; very organized, responsive, and helpful owners; charming decor; clean.
Liked least: Smaller kitchen, one bedroom not on same floor as bathroom.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReneHoend...
RSA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best kept secret in Rome”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a truly delightful property set in the heart of Rome. The owner Giacinto greeted us when we arrived, and explained how everything worked. The apartment has two lovely outside balconies, perfect for lazy summer evenings. The lounge is very comfortably furnished, with a tv, cd and dvd player, and a lovely selection of music cds as well as some movies (Italian soundtrack). I can highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing