We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hire this service!”

Limousine Service Gregori Gianfranco - Tours
Ranked #61 of 276 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our experience in limousine service & tour started a long time ago. We always tried to satisfy all our clients in proving them with limousine service in Rome, Italy & Europe. Do you need a transfer from/to Rome airports? A transfer from/to Civitavecchia Pier? An excursion to discover the most beautiful italian cities? Perhaps a tour all around Italy & Europe? Just visit us and inquire all the info you need! We'll be glad in answering you about the perfect service, in order to use your time in Europe in the best way! We manage either small groups and big groups till 50 people. A truly thanking to all our clients who decided to choose us and a warm welcome to the new ones.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked this service through advisement of the Hotel Alimandi. The agreement was that if we were delayed, we were to call the hotel who would contact the limo service and that the service would wait up to two hours after the flight landed. Well, baggage claim in Rome is a nightmare and we were running late. I let the hotel know and they told me that the driver could only wait 1 1/2 hours as he had another job after ours. We ended up not getting our bags for two hours after landing and the driver left! And, we were obligated to pay! I'm planning to alert my credit card company to see if they can help resolve this. My husband travels extensively, often using limo services and the drivers always make sure they are there to pick him up. Also, why would you start the clock running just when the plane lands, especially for an international flight? What a ripoff!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimoServiceGregori, Proprietario at Limousine Service Gregori Gianfranco - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for your review. This will let us make a few remarks:

upon reservation and before finalize the limo service there is a contract to read and agree with. In such Terms&Conditions is pretty well explained that from the expected landing time the driver will wait 1 hour, over this time for an extra charge of 20 euro the driver can wait till max 1 hour, if this is possible. Unfortunately you lost some luggage and even if you were told to call the hotel upon arrival you did not and after 1 hour from the landing time finally you called the hotel front desk, you were told about 3 different possibilities: 1) inasmuch you had lost luggage and procedure could take lots of time, simply do not take the limo and pay the penalty of 50 euro; 2) inasmuch you were 3 people, two people could meet the driver and leave the 3 people to complete the luggage claiming at the airport; 3) pay the extra fee of 20 euro asking the driver to wait. You did say to Front Desk you were absolutely sure to be ready within 30 minutes and that you were ok to pay the extra fee. You were told that driver could wait not more that 30 minutes and you did agree with that. What happened? 30 minutes were not enough to collect your luggage and with no further advice from you, the driver left. He has been waiting 1,30 h at the airport plus the ride to go / return and you really can pretend he could do it for nothing? We have applied the contract. When you called the hotel back, almost 40-45 minutes you were told about it. Is this a ripoff? we don't think so.
We would like to explain something else: at Rome Fiumicino & Rome Ciampino airport there are some restrictions that apply to Limo services transfers: the official drivers must have a form filled out with all info about each limo service. In case of pickup at the airport, driver must go to the airport prior to landing time also because also 30 min are needed to find a spot outside. From the expected landing time we wait 1 hour with the possibilty to extend 1 hour more. If this does not sound reasonable simply take a taxi once ready at the airport. But it's indeed ridiculous and offensive to state: we have not met the driver so we won't pay. If you book a tour and you don't respect meeting time they simply leave and you lose your money with no claiming to be refunded.


Gianfranco Gregori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
All reviews
"alimandi vaticano"
in 3 reviews
"car service"
in 3 reviews
"large van"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
in 22 reviews
in 3 reviews
in 2 reviews
in 2 reviews

17 - 21 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just returned from our vacation in Rome, and wanted to let you know how pleased we were with your limo service, both to and from the hotel. The drivers were very professional, and the limos were very comfortable.

2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As always when in Rome I use Gianfranco Gregori for my bus service. He picked us up in Paestum took us to Rome when we had a 1/2 day city tour then a day in the Castelli Romani with lunch in Arricia. Gianfrano has always been courteous, punctual and greets everyone with a smile. I hope to get back to Rome in the fall with another group and will email Gianfranco to use his bus service.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

When one arrivals in a country for the first time, it is comforting to find a smiling face, a warm greeting, and a experienced and courteous driver. Such was our experience with Gregori Giranfranco. We were met at the end of our cruise in Civitavecchia, Italy and driven in a superbly clean Mercedes directly to the Hotel Alimandi who arranged for our to pick up. We were so impressed with their professional service that we booked two private tours with them while in Rome, which were exceptional. We also used their service to transfer from our hotel to the airport. It was definitely Limo Service at its best! "Grazie!" Don & Bonnie, Florida

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent experience co ordinated by Hotel Alimandi Vaticano.
Chaffeur on time at airport with name board and smooth transfer by immaculate Mercedes van to Rome hotel . Pleasant driver with useful suggestions for our week in Rome.
Thank you, Philip & Debbie Cape Town

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Philip-Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limousine Service Gregori Gianfranco - Tours also viewed


Been to Limousine Service Gregori Gianfranco - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing