We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Tour In Rome by Tour in the City
from $44.91
More Info
from $39.23
More Info
from $112.57
More Info
from $73.91
More Info
Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveler rating
2,362
565
151
53
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,362
565
151
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skip the line roman forum palatine hill arena floor meeting point small group tickets guide euros structure viator info colloseum facts audio ruins headsets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome experience!! Excellent tour guide and it was very interesting! The ticket worked great and everything was on time! Will really recommend it for everyone!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank miatheunissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The skip the line definitely worked. We were able to by pass most of the crowds and the route was perfect.
Unfortunately, our guide, Danielle, had some equipment problems which were frustrating for her and for us as well. Her equipment was changed out after the Colosseum and that helped reception of the signal greatly. However, we by that point we had lost hearing much of what was said about the Colosseum.
The other issue was the guide's English was good, but heavily accented, which made it difficult to understand at times. If we listened very intently we could understand, but had to work at it. Also, felt we were not given enough time to take pictures as we walked. We would be given time to take pictures, but perhaps after we had missed shots along the way as we walked. Also, while she was well mannered, felt she was a little impatient with some of our group who had physical difficulty keeping up.
Overall, the tour was good, but could have been better.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank KJVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoD2550, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tour In Rome by Tour in the City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear llo KJVet,

Thanks for having taken the time to post a review.

We’re disappointed to hear that this tour did not meet your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the knowledge of our guide
We take pride in the high standards of our guides, and they work hard
to ensure the highest quality experiences are offered to our guests.
We’re sorry to hear that was not the case on this occasion and we will work
with our Guide Management team to ensure that all our guides
meet the highest standards.

We are disappointed to hear that you felt the issues with your headsets were so severe
as to significantly damage your enjoyment of the tour. We'd like to assure you
that we've escalated your comments regarding the headset equipment used to our
supplier to ensure that all products are working at a high standard, tested and fit for purpose
before delivery for use on tours. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

I am particularly sorry to hear that you felt that not enough time was provided to explore. Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to provide skip the line service in which there is no time limit at all. The entry times must be a specific time, especially for an escorted service.

Clients can, of course, stay in the Colosseum as long as they wish, but unfortunately, it would not be possible to visit the Roman Forum in this case. We also do state that this tour is an escorted service as opposed to merely an open ticket
We would like to invite you to send us an email to info@tourinthecity.com,
outlining once again what occurred and providing your booking reference number,
so we can look into what occurred.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Stefano Tour in the city

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed our tour guide, Michaeli (apologies for misspelling.) His background in archaeology and his desire to explain the "whole" story offered us a very detailed and informative tour. Pick up easy. Started with history of area before moving into the museum. Drop off in the basilica, same with brief history of the church, a few highlights and encouraged us to take some time and walk around. Also suggested a gelato spot. The most meaningful part for me was taking the time outside of the Sistine chapel to explain what to look for, what we would see, an overall experience, helped to make my time in the Sistine chapel more meaningful.
Michaeli encouraged questions, spoke about his personal experiences in past tours. His enthusiasm was contagious.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mbs481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the tour with Simone. She is knowledgeable of the Colosseo. I learned many things during the tour. She explained when the Colosseo was built. She talked about ad/ bc in terms of the change in rulers and the types of government. It was very hot out and she did her best to get us some shade when it was possible.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cavla18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in plenty of time, in order to find the office to retrieve our tickets, so having done that we awaited to meet out guide. she was excellent, although if she got too far ahead of us, the signal would break up and we lost parts of the talk, so once we had sorted that everything went really well. We did skip the lines, which on the day were long, but I suspect every day is the same.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bellview011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews