We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour and guide”
Review of Food Tours of Rome

Food Tours of Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.02*
and up
Rome Street Food Tour with Local Guide
More Info
$99.71*
and up
Jewish Ghetto and Navona Food Wine and Sightseeing Tour of Rome
More Info
$99.71*
and up
Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and Campo De' Fiori Market Food and Wine Tour
Ranked #6 of 219 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food Tasting Tours of Rome and Cultural Walking Tours of Rome, Italy
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic Tour and guide”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

One of the highlights of our trip. We were in Rome for 6 days and we loved this tour. Francesca was a fantastic guide. We loved our walks through the neighborhoods and the information and history she provided for us. The variety and quality of the food was excellent. We all had a great evening. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,115
    42
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this tour”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We did this tour on a free night in Rome while on a group tour of Italy. This was a great evening, Our tour guide was Francesca and she was terrific. The combination of the nice, leisurely walk through the neighborhoods, the bits of history and information she gave us, along with the amazing food we got to eat, was just fabulous. Everything was delicious and we were totally stuffed by the end of the evening. I would highly recommend this tour. It is fun, interesting, and the food is really great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkLocaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Rome food tour was definitely one of the highlights of my visit to Rome. Tony guided the group through some interesting neighborhoods of Rome, stopping to tell stories of the history of a building or a neighborhood. And then we would stop for a while to have something tasty to eat & drink before moving to the next stop, keeping the tour moving without a dull moment. One of the stops was in a restaurant sitting on top of the remnants of the ancient theater where Cesar was murdered! Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ML123991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rome was Wonderful but this was the Ice Cream on Top”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I must admit we don't do organised tours so I was a little apprehensive but I needn't have been. Tony was a fantastic host. We were a family of 4 (our "boys" are 17 and 18) and we were joined by a 10 strong family from Denmark and we all got on famously. The food was outstanding and plentiful. We genuinely felt we were experiencing the best Rome had to offer from Pizza to gourmet treats, from the best coffee to the best cream (according to the critics as well). What made it special was Tony's intimate knowledge of the area, the stories he told and the experience of discovering hidden Rome whilst eating like Caligula. The pace was relaxed and we finished after 5 hours. we would have finished a little earlier but our final stop was a wonderful gelateria and our youngest was encouraged to go back as many times as he wanted. Thank you Tony and thank you Rome. we are already planning our return trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best tour in Roma”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This food tour was definitely THE highlight of our trip to Italy. Great food+ insightful tour+ awesome guide.. what more can someone ask for? Grazie Bruno for a wonderful night in the city of Roma!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roamroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of Rome also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing