We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Food Tours of Rome tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Food Tours of Rome
from $96.20
More Info
from $73.30
More Info
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveler rating
1,349
47
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
47
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish ghetto evening food tour gelato food and wine fried artichokes food stops history tour walking food tour highly recommend this tour four hours best pizza great tour antipasti booked this tour an excellent guide highlight of our trip small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Claudia was an exceptional guide! She was so knowledgeable and took time to get to know us as well. The food was fantastic !!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FarAway20201868891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a fantastic time with Roberto. The food we ate and the knowledge he imparted was great! We were just our group of 10 and it was perfect. I highly recommend you take the walking tour. We went for antipasto first and then tried these amazing fried spaghetti balls. Then we went to another restaurant to sit and have amazing pasta dishes and wine (lots of wine everywhere) and then walked over to get delicious gelato to end of night,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food tour we attended on Friday October 19, 2018 with Giorgia from Raphael Tours & Events was absolutely wonderful and delicious. Giorgia was very informative and interesting. She is a very professional young lady with a wonderful personality. She never made us feel rushed and presented all the wonderful foods and wines we sampled with such wisdom and knowledge. We would like to thank her once again for a very fun & delightful tour.
Needless to say our tummies were also very satisfied and content. Anyone would be lucky to have Giorgia as a tour guide....this tour was well worth the cost of admission...delizioso
Happy Customers

Perry & Diane Sigouin

Thank perryanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Claudia was a great guide for the Jewish Ghetto tour. Our first night in Rome. It’s a lot of food, really great food. Especially liked the artichoke, the super thin, crisp, simple pizza with beer, the one of a kind espresso, tiramisu. A friend of mine told me about this, and I’m glad she did. Would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Godshotmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had heard wonderful things about this tour and it did not disappoint! Claudia was a terrific guide and we thoroughly enjoyed her insights as well as the fantastic food we experienced. Would definitely recommend.

Thank jerseygirllisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting Rome for 5days and a friend of ours recommended the Food Tour! First we were not sure... why would we go on a tour if we could just try different restaurants by ourselves?! We were wrong! With the help of Claudia in our case, we discovered hiden places, amazing explications and she even went out of her way to offer us gluten free options!!! Amazing and unforgettable service, not forgetting the amazing quantity and quality of food we had ! Reallyyyyyy recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travel32720633369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time. Exceeded our expectations. Mattia was a perfect host. Visited 7 different eating venues. Some stand up casual others sit down with bottles of wine. It was just perfect. From Jewish artichoke to pizza to charcuterie to pasta to desert twice and coffee. people were fun it was a great evening.

Thank sammyboydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 5 of us and our guide Claudia. We visited a variety of food outlets, e.g. market stalls, a pizza bakery, butchers etc, sampling the local produce. Between each stop, she told the history of the area and other amusing and little known facts. WARNING don't eat breakfast. However, having said that, you can eat as little or as much as you want, so no pressure. The tour was not rushed and there was plenty of time to eat, take in the sights and take photos.The Pantheon was stunning, the Trevi fountain crowded. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 hrs.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bugs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I took this walking food tour of the Testaccio district of Rome and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our Scottish guide, Emma, was well-versed in the history of the area and had a lot of great stories about Testaccio. We sampled a number of delicious foods and wine, and returned a day or two later to make some purchases and eat more from these cafes and restaurants. I conduct food tours in downtown Los Angeles and was very impressed by the amount and quality of food we received and by our excellent, knowledgeable guide.

Thank C313VXsteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked numerous tours, and this was one of my favorite tours! Claudia was our tour guide, and she was awesome! Do this tour....just don’t eat breakfast the morning before the tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Happiness31226278587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews