We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour of Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Food Tours of Rome

Food Tours of Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.28*
and up
Jewish Ghetto and Navona Food Wine and Sightseeing Tour of Rome
Ranked #7 of 213 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food Tasting Tours of Rome and Cultural Walking Tours of Rome, Italy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great tour of Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

What a great experience. Bruno is awesome! We initially went on a tour of the Vatican with Bruno. We were so impressed that we continued our time with him and took the food tour of Rome. We only had one day in Rome and, thanks to Bruno, we were able to see nearly everything there was to offer!

As perhaps the strongest endorsement, I have already recommended Bruno to two friends who will be traveling to Italy in a few months.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    40
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding Trip Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We attended this tour with a group of family and friends that were in Italy for our wedding :) We had an amazing time on this tour. We still talk about the food on the tour and how we wish it could be shipped here! You will drink lots of vino, eat lots of good food and get tons of knowledge about Roma. BOOK THIS TOUR NOW, if you are in Rome you don't want to miss this :)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MegaWat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I were in Rome and we did a tour with Bruno at the Vatican. He did such a great job it was amazing. He asked if we wanted to do a food tour with him that night. Since he had done such a great job with the Vatican we seriously considered it, then he added that if we didnt have the best night we wouldn't have to pay. We thought what did we have to lose! The tour was amazing he showed us things in Roma we never would of seen on our own. We got a true insiders guide to the amazing city. Plus it was at night and it is almost more amazing at night. The tour alone was amazing but the food was a whole other level. We ate the best food... everything was better than the last. There truly are no word to describe how good it was! Bruno order everything all he asked is if we were allergic to anything. I am so glad he did because never would of picked what he did and we really would of missed out! Truly a pefect day that we will never forget! I higly recommend Bruno and his vatican and food tour!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

What an incredible way to visit and revisit Rome! We ate and drank such amazing dishes and Italian wines.. the quality and the quantity of everything was just perfect. And doing this while visiting the Capitol Hill, The Pantheon, Piazza Navona (my favorite)... it was like living a dream for a while. I absolutely recommend taking this tour to anyone going to discover all the wonders of Rome.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank patriciagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buono :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Tanx Bruno. You were great and all your advice were amazing. Tour in the night through the most beautiful squares in rome eating all the delicatessen, even some i didnt know. To make the best of it i advice to choose for 4 hours tour in a way you can eat from the starters to the coffee (Even in the night WOW).

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank maxmossat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of Rome also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing