We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent choice”
Review of Food Tours of Rome

Food Tours of Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.19*
and up
Skip-the-lines Colosseum and Roman Forum Tour for Kids and Families
Ranked #6 of 215 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food Tasting Tours of Rome and Cultural Walking Tours of Rome, Italy
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I wanted to do something different with my visiting friends putting together, in an unconventional way, traditional food tasting and a tour of Rome. Food Tours was an excellent choice: the tour was interesting, the food tasting delicious ..and "roman approved" :),. Bruno was really good and fun. Overall very positive experience.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank OrenShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    40
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“veggie and wine!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

afeter and astonished tour of the vatican we asked for a food tour and even tho it was a short notice bruno, our guide, arrange the tour for us. and i have to say he really made a great effort because we weren't easy clients to satisfy: i am vegetarian and a white wine lover, my husband is a spaghetti and red wine lover and our 4 years old girl wanted pizza pizza pizzza... and a gelato of course!
I have to tell: he made it! we were all more than satisfied!
thank you bruno!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Too Good to be True!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Four hours walk in the night with sightseeing and food tour. An excellent way to get to know Rome!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bergsundsstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
“food and culture”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

4 hours of walking, sightseeing and delicious food! Our guide Bruno has been great! Really knowledgable and his english was excellent. We also bought some wine during the tour

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Davide2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I visited Rome with my best friend and we took up this very interesting tour. We have been taken to places that we wouldn't otherwise have known, where we had the chance to taste the typical roman cuisine sprinkled with excellent wine. Being of italian origins I know what I'm talking about when it comes to food. The tour takes place in the main squares in the city centre and it combines the pleasure of the taste and the eye.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pichita69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of Rome also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing