We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So stay at the Berg”
Review of Berg Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berg Luxury Hotel
Ranked #244 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just finished a 3 night stay at the Berg Luxury Hotel. The lobby is nice and modern. We were able to check in early which was great because we had just gotten of a long flight. The room was clean and modern. Staff was fairly friendly with the exception of an older gentleman who we were actually quite scared of and would avoid. We would wait until other staff were on duty to ask questions. There was no iron in the room and I found this qute annoying. The bed was firm, I thought it was alright but my husband did not. The location was alright, it is close"ish" to sites, but a nuisance to get to after a long day of walking. If you like cold showers this is the place for you. We talked to the front desk about this but nothing changed. Overall not a bad hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in August. The rooms are lovely and big, spotlessly clean and ultra modern. The bathroom was amazing with huge walk in shower, twin sinks and with mood lighting. We did room only as the breakfast is expensive but it is close to lots of places to eat. It is 2 minutes away from the 1st stop of the hop on hop off bus which was great for seeing all the sites which are fantastic. Well placed to walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps as well as shops etc but in a quiet street. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for the start of our Italian Honeymoon. Hotel was a little bit away from some of the sights however this meant that the location was quiet.

Room itself was fantastic with more space than you knew what to do with.

Be warned though that the buffet breakfast is not free and is (or was when we were there) 18 euros each....Better breakfast places outside of hotel (and cheaper too).

Staff we very helpful and looked after us. Would stay again

If coming from station - get a taxi. we walked as didnt look that far but its uphill and for 6 or 7 euros you can get here in comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

After many Hotels which mainly came out as cheap tourist places with great internet fotos -
this is finally a place I like to go back. its great location and its interior is quite top-notch renovated and has a certain Berg- design buzz, which in English means "mountain"
you are supposed to feel like inside of a mountain.

Breakfast was great, too. Real nice treat.

Have an issue with the 150 Euro they kept as guarantee, too kit out fo my account and give it only back 10 days after, NOT SO NICE Folks!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in July. Very nice, large, clean rooms, although slightly 'sterile' looking.
Good location, conveniently located about half way between trevi fountain and Spanish steps, but a couple of blocks away from the hustle and bustle. A point to note- the walk to the hotel is uphill from metro station, which may be tricky for some.
Breakfast was varied and substantial.
Reception staff were very friendly.
Decor may not be to everyone's taste but we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LA8818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Lovely modern hotel with large, clean rooms, king sized beds, a good breakfast and friendly attentive staff. Situated a short walk from the Spanish Steps and at the start of the hop on hop off bus tour (Ciao Roma - which is also good.)

Expensive but worth it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlinthemage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and well located. Although i felt that the name offered more glam, i have only good things to say about hotel. Bathroom was large and shower was always good. We enjoyed ourvstay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sergiollach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#355 of 1,271 in Rome
632 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#169 of 1,271 in Rome
1,385 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Rome Style Hotel
Rome Style Hotel
#253 of 1,271 in Rome
202 reviews
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#94 of 1,271 in Rome
1,439 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Luxury Hotel

Address: Via Aurora 29, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $154 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berg Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an exclusive location 200 metres from Via Veneto, Berg Luxury Hotel is surrounded by stylish shops and restaurants. Rooms are ultra-modern with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV.Dating back to 1875, the building has 7 floors and opened as a hotel in 2011. Each room has a contemporary design and wood floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berg Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing