We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous host, little too much chaos”
Review of CasaRosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CasaRosa
Ranked #2,317 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 24, 2013

First off, I can only agree with others that Marius was a fabulous host. He knew every little detail of the city, helped us maximize each day, made sure we got to see all the sights and even told us top-secret local places for partying. Best host ever.
Marius has several apartments in the area, not just the one you see in the pictures. The set-up of the apartment we were in was pretty chaotic. Six people total (2 rooms), one small bathroom with poor plumbing, living room and kitchen combined, thin walls. Each morning we were awakened by 8:30 am to various people in the living room (Alex, Marius, Mario, a random man who needed a plug adaptor, Marius´ mom, another woman...). Every day somehow there were always more and more people in our apartment, which meant you walked through a crowd each morning just to go pee! It also made you wonder how many people have keys to your living space... That was a downside to the stay.
The location of the apartment however was great. You did have to take public transportation but it was easy, fast and inexpensive. You could reach all the sights and there was local nightlife within walking distance. Overall, good stay - just be prepared for some Roman-style chaos =)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 88 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hello,
as a first experience in Rome, Italy i must admit it was a ratter cherfull moment to find such a cosy establishment in which to enjoy my holiday ,especially your rooms are clean and with nice bathrooms, i will give another big point for your staff members Alex and Marius for helping me with my itinerary and for making me feel welcome in your "house". Looking forward to my next holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Quality worth the price, service was unexpectedly high in terms of quality, it's definitely back. I was very pleasantly sursprins good food at the restaurant, the rooms spacious and clean, and not least repeat myself very well qualified staff

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragosVlasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Marius and Alex Rock! The place is amazing. the breackfast is in the bar next door, with a very italian feel and the "busy" way to enjoy breackfast. The rooms were warm and the beds confy. the place is small, but very well organised. I request, for a extra night, and there was no place at Casa Rosa , saw we stayed at the other guesthouse next to Metro Manzoni, and was all new, modern and fresh!! Thank you guys for all your time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojogdelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Casa Rosa is the place to stay! Marius & Alex, are the best team ever!!! All was working perfectly, the area is residential, safe, all places chill and not to mantion the veryhospitality and outstanding service!! Cheers & see you next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gheorghe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

First of all i would like to thank to the team that run this little place! We were welcome at CasaRosa like nowhere we have been so far; i just want to re-confirm what all the people write about Marius & Alex and add one extra thing : knowledge. We were impressed by the service they gave us and will never forget the way treat all of us! This is the place to rest after a long day in Rome and on the other hand, this is the place to have a chilled night out on the weekend. Don't know what to do, don't know how and why?? No worries, they have all the answers!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garleanu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Definitely a recommended place to stay if you want to visit Rome! Located outside the main part of the city in a more residential area. Just a few steps out of the courtyard is the bus-stop that can take you easily to the inner part of the city in a couple minutes. The place felt safe and was very cozy with a nice garden in the courtyard. The rooms were very clean, well decorated, air-conditioning, small fridges- my friends and I were amazed at how nice the place was in comparison to other hostels on our trip through Europe. There are easily accessed grocery stores and shops around the area also. Marius helped us with everything and was an excellent host and the cleaning lady Andrea as well was very friendly and nice! Complimentary cappuccino and pastry at the bar next door in the morning, great tips and a well-marked map from Marius the host, and a comfortable, beautiful apartment setting are all reasons to choose this apartment.
Truly an interesting and welcoming place to stay- would definitely stay again.
Grazie mille, Marius and Andrea!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,887 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#212 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaRosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaRosa

Address: Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12 | Block D Int. 2, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,317 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cosy small Guest House right next to San Giovanni (In Lutheran ) metro line A, 3 stops from the main station Termini.The "Casa Rosa" it's situated in a very convenient area ; Villa Fiorelli is famous for the local quiet area and on the other hand offering a lot of choices between Restaurant, Pubs, Pizzerias, Discos, Pedestrian streets and a big beautiful park to chill after a long day in the Eternal City.Situata in una graziosa zona residenziale di Roma, Casa Rosa sorge nelle immediate vicinanze del Parco Villa Fiorelli e a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria Tuscolana, punto di partenza dei treni diretti all'aeroporto di Fiumicino. Le camere sono climatizzate e provviste di connessione internet wireless gratuita.Le sistemazioni sono ubicate al pian terreno e si affacciano sul cortile interno del palazzo. Sono dotate di TV, minibar e bagno privato con pantofole, asciugacapelli e articoli da bagno.Per la colazione riceverete un buono da consumare in un bar locale. Se viaggiate in auto, potrete usufruire di sconti in un garage sito nelle vicinanze.Casa Rosa Roma è posta a 5 minuti a piedi dal locale di musica popolare e fulcro della vita notturna, il Circolo degli Artisti. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing