We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place to stay with a great host”
Review of CasaRosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CasaRosa
Ranked #1,908 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place to stay with a great host”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent 3 nights in Rome at Casa Rosa. It was great place to stay and really clean. We had a cozy private bedroom for 2 and also a private bathroom. The stay comes with a free breakfast which is a coffee and a croissant just next door. The best thing about this place, as many people have already said, was Marius. He was really helpful, kind, and knowledgeable about the city. He helped us plan our trip and told us about some cool places to hang out around Casa Rosa. By the way, if you ever spend a night there, you should head over to Circollo degli Artisti! It's a fun place to hang out with good food and cheap drinks!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    10
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I always travel on a budget and the great thing about Europe is you can still stay in cool places without high expense. I stayed here with my 17 year old daughter, I'm here father.

The room was all I ever need, a comfy bed and a warm shower. The area is residential so we got to see a small part of `real` Rome. Breakfast was in a local cafe, were local Romans came and did what local Romans do; drink coffee and talk in the beautiful Italian lingo, which was a great way to start the day.

A bus stop and metro are within minutes walking of the CasaRosa and cost 1 euro to the center. Or, we walked a couple of times which takes about 35 minutes.

The area has many restaurants nearby and they are much cheaper than the center of Rome.

The train station is a 15 minute walk away and has direct lines to FCO Airport. This take 50 minutes and cost us 8 euros each.

Marius is very hands on and possibly the most welcoming and informative host I have met. He reminded me of a young Robert Downy Jnr. (yes you did)

I would stay here again if I was in Rome and needed to watch the pennies.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

we were travelling to Rome with our two small boys (3 and 1 year old) and were looking for a place in nice and rather quiet district - CasaRosa was excatly what we were looking for. placed in a a very nice, old building, with nice garden and few restaurants around where you can eat good pizza, pasta or simply have a drink. the place itself is rather small - 3 rooms olny, as CasaRosa is simply an apartment, arranged into pension, where each room has its own bathroom. our room was fine, though little small but for us it was OK (the room with bunk bed). and must say that Marius - the person responsible for CasaRosa is really nice, really friendly and really helpful!!! I defenitly recommed this place and if go to Rome again will stay there as well :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaalinaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimy, Hainaut, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We spent four nights in Rome and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and we enjoyed the way we could come and go at our leisure. The host, Marius, was exceptional. His knowledge of the city was truly helpful as we ventured out. He was able to lay out the three days of sightseeing for us, even though we already had our tentative plans when we arrived. We were able to see all the quarters of the city, and hope to return some day to see the few things we didn't. The Guesthouse is in a very quiet sector of town that is mostly residential apartment buildings with some small shops. We always felt safe in this neighborhood and anywhere we went in the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyH407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We came in on the train. Took a short bus ride to the hotel. This is a convenient and nice location. Easy to access all of the attractions. The room was comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Rome. Marius was very helpful and showed us the best way to explore the city in only 3 days. The room was very clean and tidy and it was very easy to get to the centre of the city by a bus. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatlaTorgeirsdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We came late at night, and still someone was waiting for us, this was highly appreciated :) A clean room, comfortable bed, equiped bathroom. Casa Rosa is situated in less than 15 minutes by bus to Coliseum, so it is easy to acess to center. The breakfast was in a nerby cafe, very nice. If we visit to Rome again, we'll definitely stay at Casa Rosa. (by the way - we got an excellent advice about spending time and about what and how to see in Rome)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sofia859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,427 of 3,617 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#375 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#291 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaRosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaRosa

Property: CasaRosa
Address: Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12 | Block D Int. 2, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,908 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cosy small Guest House right next to San Giovanni (In Lutheran ) metro line A, 3 stops from the main station Termini.The "Casa Rosa" it's situated in a very convenient area ; Villa Fiorelli is famous for the local quiet area and on the other hand offering a lot of choices between Restaurant, Pubs, Pizzerias, Discos, Pedestrian streets and a big beautiful park to chill after a long day in the Eternal City.Situata in una graziosa zona residenziale di Roma, Casa Rosa sorge nelle immediate vicinanze del Parco Villa Fiorelli e a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria Tuscolana, punto di partenza dei treni diretti all'aeroporto di Fiumicino. Le camere sono climatizzate e provviste di connessione internet wireless gratuita.Le sistemazioni sono ubicate al pian terreno e si affacciano sul cortile interno del palazzo. Sono dotate di TV, minibar e bagno privato con pantofole, asciugacapelli e articoli da bagno.Per la colazione riceverete un buono da consumare in un bar locale. Se viaggiate in auto, potrete usufruire di sconti in un garage sito nelle vicinanze.Casa Rosa Roma è posta a 5 minuti a piedi dal locale di musica popolare e fulcro della vita notturna, il Circolo degli Artisti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your CasaRosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing