We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“- Marius - "What is more than sufficient it's to much"”
Review of CasaRosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CasaRosa
Ranked #2,304 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This place it's absolutely perfect. For the first time i actualy sleep in a double(Matrimonial) bed in Rome! This place it's axacty what a traveller need : Quiet, Confy beds, a great Host, speed internet (seriously !!) , great Cappuccinos in the mornig!!!!
A very knoledge young person wich combine the very young vibe/energy and the precision of a old man!!! Marius, as soon i get in Rome he call me and wait for me at the bus stop to welcome me in his beautiful house!!!

I will def. recomend this place to my friends and family!!! When i left i lost a frined that i met in few days!!

Location it's great. Not the crazy downtown, with all the tourists, and super expansive shops and restaurants!! You literaly walk 5 minutes from the metro station; you are in the city center but out of the city center in a beautiful residential area. Restaurants right in the front of the B&B( it's a big challenge betwin a cinese and a roman restaurant :)

Good showers any time, air conditioner all with a very reasonable price!!

CasaRosa it's exactly what i was thinking to find for!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple check room number 3!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dimici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Casa Rosa is a small hotel ideal for the traveler that wants to know the city of Rome on a short budget. Even though it does not have big commodities, it has exactly what you need: a comfortable bed and a private bathroom, both of them very clean. Also, you have included an "Italian Breakfast", which consists of a cup of coffee (Capuccino or Latte Macciato) and a biscuit, in the close restaurant.

Although it is not located in the exact center of Rome, it is very close to Bus 85's stop (THE bus for knowing Rome and its important points). 5 or 6 stops and you will be directly in Saint Giovanni, 1 or 2 more and you will be in the Colosseum. Plus, its location is very quiet and peaceful, so you will not have any problems trying to sleep.

If this is not enough, Marius, the host, is amazingly cheerful and polite. He will make the best of him to make your experience in Rome unforgettable. He gave us detailed help of the important sight seeing attractions and what we could not miss of the city.

Combining this hotel with a Roma Pass is all you need for a complete, amazing experience in Rome without spending so much money. I would definitively recommend it.



Our room had

Room Tip: Just try to book as soon as possible ;-) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Bioturok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je dois cocher des cases pour faire passer le message important, mais il est possible que tout soit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiDTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Spinone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corcoz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaRosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaRosa

Address: Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12 | Block D Int. 2, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,304 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cosy small Guest House right next to San Giovanni (In Lutheran ) metro line A, 3 stops from the main station Termini.The "Casa Rosa" it's situated in a very convenient area ; Villa Fiorelli is famous for the local quiet area and on the other hand offering a lot of choices between Restaurant, Pubs, Pizzerias, Discos, Pedestrian streets and a big beautiful park to chill after a long day in the Eternal City.Situata in una graziosa zona residenziale di Roma, Casa Rosa sorge nelle immediate vicinanze del Parco Villa Fiorelli e a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria Tuscolana, punto di partenza dei treni diretti all'aeroporto di Fiumicino. Le camere sono climatizzate e provviste di connessione internet wireless gratuita.Le sistemazioni sono ubicate al pian terreno e si affacciano sul cortile interno del palazzo. Sono dotate di TV, minibar e bagno privato con pantofole, asciugacapelli e articoli da bagno.Per la colazione riceverete un buono da consumare in un bar locale. Se viaggiate in auto, potrete usufruire di sconti in un garage sito nelle vicinanze.Casa Rosa Roma è posta a 5 minuti a piedi dal locale di musica popolare e fulcro della vita notturna, il Circolo degli Artisti. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing