We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Grillo Ai Fori Romani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residenza Maritti(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 33 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Four of us stayed two nights at this cosy little apartment right by the Roman Ruins and it was ideal for our last two days in Rome. The location as perfect with easy access to all tourist sites. Upon arrival, we were met by Silvia's parents, who are the sweetest people. Between their English and our very limited Italian, we were welcomed into the clean and comfortable apartment. The kitchen and larder was well stocked and wi-fi was very good. There was also a washing machine and hairdryer (hooray)! Silvia was kind enough to let us stay past check out time on the last day, and helped arrange for transportation to the airport, making the whole process very pleasant and fuss-free. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a base in Rome.

The four sisters.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would like to say some good words for this pretty flat! Special thanks for our hostess Silvia for such good reception and details.
We are very glad to choose this place, because it's really 5 min. to Colloseo. It also has everything you need: iron, hair dryer, toaster, vacuum cleaner, washing machine. The last one and the hair dryer was specially important for us and the second day, because we came under heavy rain like group of wet chicken.
In general, i'm sure that you wil love this place. It's very calm and comfortable staying to enjoy the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inna_Makarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had the pleasure in staying in this great apartment during our vacation. There we two couples traveling, so the two bedrooms were just what we needed. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and in a terrific location. Everything we needed was provided. The wi-fi was a great bonus. Sylvia was a saint. Our flight had landed at a later time that expected and I had no way of contacting her to let her know. Once I spoke with her, she promptly met us at the apartment so we could check in. One day I would love to return to Rome (yes, I threw a coin in the Trevi fountain) and hopefully enjoy this apartment again. Thank you Silvia!!

Amber Williford

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlered1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have just return from Rome last night after a 3 night stay at Il Grillo Ai Fori Romani and cannot praise this apartment enough!! We arrived later that the check in time, but Sylvia waited for us. The apartment itself was ideal for us, we are a family of five, children 24,20 and 12 and it was great. Clean and tidy, fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast was great, cereal, bread, jams meat and cheese. Milk and bottled water provided. Which was great as we didn't arrive till 10.30pm and didnt have to worry about breakfast in morning. Ideally located for Trevi Fountain and Colosseum and although you could get a bus to St Peters we walked as it was lovely probably about 30/40 mins. Would definitely recommend this apartment and we hope to return soon. The McLaughlin Family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PistellaS, Proprietario at Il Grillo Ai Fori Romani, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you! On your return there will be a special offer for you!

We hope to see you soon!
Thanks for everything!

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We spent 3 days at il Grillo Ai Fori Romani. It was superb. Fantastic location near the Coliseum, Trevi, Trastevere (where our daughter went to school), the ghetto. Well located near good public transit options too. Silvia stocks the cupboards with good breakfast options and the apartment is neat, cute, and a perfect place to crash after a long day in Rome. Even the bed was comfy for a tall guy like myself. Silvia was responsive to questions but stayed in the background. A perfect host. I'd go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PistellaS, Proprietario at Il Grillo Ai Fori Romani, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you!
We are waiting for you! We hope to see you soon!

For you, a 'special offer!

S. Pistella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews