We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best way to start our holiday!”
Review of Nerone Tours Italy

Nerone Tours Italy
Ranked #217 of 787 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vespa and Fiat 500 tours of Rome, private and personalized guided tours of Italy, food tours of Italy, Italian food experiences.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was the best way to start our holiday!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Without a doubt, this was the best way we could have started our trip to Rome. We saw things we would never have seen otherwise. Our guides were Alexander and Jacopo and they were terrific. I can't recommend this too highly

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neronetours, Proprietario at Nerone Tours Italy, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you Ian, and what a privilege it was for us to be the one introducing you to Rome! Thank you for your review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    7
    0
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Rome Vespa Night Tour with Nerone Tours Italy”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I went on this tour and had an amazing time!! We did the Rome vespa night tour, and purchased it through Viator.com. Being able to ride on a Vespa through the streets of Rome was an awesome experience on its own. And getting to view the major sites of Rome, at night, with experienced tour guides giving us great information the whole time, made this tour even better, and definitely worth the price. They even took us to places outside of the normal tourist attractions, and let us sample native Roman food and drinks. This tour was something we will both never forget and definitely the highlight of our trip. Our tour guides/drivers/friends for the night, Alexander and Daniele, were top notch, and made us feel safe riding on the back of their Vespas. I highly recommend this tour, and these guides, to others, and can't wait to go back to Rome and do it again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tuscany and Florence in a day”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Did a day tour through Nerone Tours of Vinci, Tuscany and a Golf Cart Tour of Florence. Our tour guide Maffy was excellent. I found out on our cruise that your experience on tours depends on how good your guide is; we had an excellent day. We got a real feel for the area in only a day and I never thought that would be possible but it was. We saw DiVinci's boyhood home, absolutely beautiful area. We drove through the Tuscan hills, toured a vineyard had a wine tasting then had lunch at a fantastic restaurant with homemade pasta and great wine next to a vineyard. We had a very relaxing day it was wonderful. We then had a 2 hour golf cart tour of Florence which was not as relaxing but we did get to see alot in a very short period of time, there was even time for gelato. Did it cost $$ yes it did and it was worth every cent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mb5918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Night Time Vespa Tour of Rome with Nerone Tours”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My 76 year old mum and I took the night time Vespa tour on 5th May, accompanied by Paulo and Jake, who were careful, courteous and nothing was too much trouble in sharing their knowledge and showing us Rome from the best vantage points. It was without doubt the highlight of our visit to Rome and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending any visitor to Rome to take this wonderful tour, it was an absolute delight. Rome by night is in many ways more beautiful than in the day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Took a trip around Rome in a vintage Fiat 500.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our driver, Alexander was a vintage petrol-head and very proud of his collection of aged vehicles, we went around Rome visiting all the places which we would not even have thought about going to, and had fun all the way, at some historic sight we became the attraction and all cameras were turned in our direction. we Went to visit the hills around the city and saw it from all angles, accompanied by an erudite commentary based on Alexander's extensive knowledge of his home town. This included tea in the park, a generous water supply, and a bottle of bubbly outside the villa of the d'Ospitallers of the Knights of Malta, not generally known as yet another independent State within the boundaries of Rome. All in all, a jolly different way to see Rome, just remember that the trip is for two persons and one needs to be agile enough to practise entering and exiting and cinque cento with dignity.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ostin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerone Tours Italy also viewed

 

Been to Nerone Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing