We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe all of the good reviews you read about this B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast
Ranked #109 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Believe all of the good reviews you read about this B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Mario really is that sweet and thoughtful and helpful. The location is great: I always felt entirely safe at night. The area is mostly banks, and the exterior cameras run up and down the streets, so, your 6 min walk from Republica metro really is easy and safe.

One thing to warn you about: I was robbed on the bus. You must, I mean, mus wear an interior money belt underneath your clothing. They reached into my coat that was over my arm, unzipped an interior pocket, and took everything: Passport, cards, all of it. The embassy get me a new one, but you don't want that bother. So, expect to be pick pocketed on the crowded busses and expect not to notice when it happens.

Otherwise, I'll definitely recommend this b&b to anyone in rome. Great place, great price.

Room Tip: There are only 3 so reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzjunkysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    78
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
203
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We chose this b&b because of the very good comments on the internet and we didnt regreat it...Thanks to everyone who reccomended Agli Horti Sallustiani we had a great,warm and lovely stay in Rome.Room was clean and comfortable.We had our keys and we really felt like home.The area around is very nice,quite and easily accesimble from the center(even on foot).Breakfast had all we needed to begin our daily walk in the city.But above all Marios great hostage was the best!He gave us a map and all the information we needed.He even gave us directions for the places we wanted to go..He was helpfull,friendly and really kind.We recommend this b&b for sure!Dont hesitate...We will stay there again next time we'll visit Rome.Grazie Mario!!!
Angeliki-Kostantinos

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela09costas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Mario is very friendly, kind and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very satisfiying especially the hot croissant and cappucino that Mario served. This B&B is near to Colosseum (15 min. on foot) and near Fontana Di Trevi (10 min. on foot) and also near to a bus station.It is one of the best choices in Rome. We would choose it again in the future, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our host Mario was wonderful and nothing more we can ask for. He was accommodating and allowed us to leave our luggage with him while we went to Vatican City before catching our late afternoon train. Emails were answered very promptly and Mario helped us with our heavy baggages and briefed us about Rome and provided us with maps and wifi password. Breakfast was basic but good. We were also able to get hot water for our tea in the evenings which was great!

We took a cab to the B&B as we had heavy baggages and didn't want to lug on the cobbled pavements but i understand that it's walkable distance from the train station. Just a short ride from the train station and not expensive.

Immediate vicinity very safe even when we return late at night. Various food choices in the day time. Room and toilet clean, spacious, tv was tiny and not many channels to choose from but i guess it's ok as we're not staying at a 4 star hotel. Elevator very tiny but great local experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplelove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petah-tikv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend and every moment was just great as a warm welcome to breakfast last, great location near Central Station near places historic centers, a wonderful big enough bathroom's small but just what we needed breakfast lovely, the manager helped us orient and acclimate . We arrived advance because of what they said was not just talking. Rome did not have to search the luxury hotel as it has so much to see. Will not be disappointed a great place.

tip: buy some food on the supermarket, don't eat too much outside!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkadi u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a wise choice for us. My mom and I stayed there for almost a week back in November. Mario is so helpful and such a wonderful host. Breakfast was great. If you ever need help looking around Mario would help you in any way that he could. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, and well ventilated. My mom and I had trouble getting to Termini for our departure back home to the states, and Mario walked with us all the way to Termini and helped us get out bus tickets! He's a wonderful host. This B&B is in a very good safe area, pretty close to a lot of tourist attractions and VERY close to Termini and Republica stations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballsohard1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This bed&breakfast offers all the confort needed and it is very clean. We stayed there 4 nights and our towels were changed twice, and it could could have been more had we asked for. Mario was very nice and helpful with us and it was a pleasure to talk to him. Moreover, it gave us good advises. The breakfast was good and Mario's capuccino was very tasty.
The B&B is very well situated because it was at in only 10 to 30 minutes by feet, depending on the attraction you wish to visit. And if you want to go to Colosseum, there is a bus stop just in front.
The single negative point was that there were only Italian chanels on the TV in our room and the fridge was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#223 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
DG Prestige Room
DG Prestige Room
#86 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#196 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#91 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
B&B Vatican Point Break
#87 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Esquilino
Capitolium Rooms
Capitolium Rooms
#95 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast

Property: Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast
Address: Via Quintino Sella 3 | interno 22, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing