We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iRooms Spanish Steps
Ranked #522 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in this small hotel several times. I made a new booking through their web-site for the end of September. I wrote to hotel to book a transfer from the airport. And I was surprised when the owner of the hotel sent me a message that he would not be able to provide a room for me because of overbooking. And he did it before some days I had to come in Rome. He offered to stay 1 night in another hotel and promised to arrange it but he didn't write me again and I had to find another place myself. If I didn't write them about the transfer I could stay without a hotel after my arriving. And the most incredible thing that my friend was in the same situation with this hotel some later also made a reservation through their own reservation system. Since then I changed the hotel in Rome because the attitude of Irooms to their clients was disgusting. They don't appreciate their clients at all. And they didn't apologized for this accident.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anturix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 271 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I would absolute recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome. It is extremely modern, chic and commutable. The service is personal and friendly and just outside the door you have the Spanish steps and short walks to numbers of restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. Just keep in mind that the rooms are small.

Room Tip: Do get one of the biggest rooms as they are extreemly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The accommodation, location and staff were absolutely brilliant prior to and during our trip here. The rooms was unique, comfortable - something a bit different :-)
When you add the price you pay for this type of accommodation then it really is a winner. Free wifi and iPads in the rooms to plan your next days adventure is also a major plus. Highly recommended if you don't want to spend a lot (well you should be out exploring most of the time anyway) but want somewhere cool, comfortable and in a prime Rome location iRooms is hard to beat. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked this room because it looked so cool on TripAdvisor and it was so near the Spanish steps. TripAdvisor screwed me on this one. Ok first NO LOBBY this means no room service no concierge no nothing. 2nd the room. I booked the izen room because the reviews said to. I was given the room iroom. NOT THE SAME as the izen pics. Yes it has a king bed and a smaller bath tub but the room at the end of the hall is named izen my is iroom. Each room has a name. Note I paid for izen room and when I asked they said this is same thing dont fall for this BS. Now the room NO PHONE and there is zero to little cell service in this building due to its age. NO ENGLISH CHANNELS not even CNN on the TV. NO CLOSET just a rack on the wall. The bath room is separated by a curtain so if you needed some space there is ZERO. When on the toilet your face is 6" from the wall its so small. Dont leave the bathroom window open theres a chair 10' out side of it where the pervs sit hoping to catch a peak. The LUXERY bath tub takes 15 minutes to feel up so if your in the mood lol start it early. The bed has no box spring just a mattress. The couch is a padded bench. You can hear the people upstairs walking around very easy. I normally stay at very upscale hotels. If your used to something a drop below the holiday inn then hey you will like this place. The good is the location and other then that its lacking.

Room Tip: Do not settle for any room but the IZEN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in September 2012. Location is perfectly hidden in a surreal street and less than a minute walk around the corner to where the action is. Additionally, the ever friendly and helpful Zaiga will assist you with all your needs. As our flight out of Rome was at 7am, Zaiga arranged for our breakfast to be packed as meals on the go.

Do not come here expecting an actual hotel but more like staying at your best friend's place. The only issue we encountered was that the floors needed to be mopped more often.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everything was perfect except for the bathroom, It was leaking every time I took shower and it kinda bother me a bit. Great location, lots of main attractions in Rome. But I have to give the credit to Service. They were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolobala181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year and were very impressed with the place. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our extroverted and helpful host who showed us around the hotel. Her knowledge was excellent and her service great - obviously she is experienced with working in the tourist industry. As we were travelling with another couple, we got to see several of the rooms and each were different depending on the price that you were willing to pay. The room which we stayed in looked out onto the street where you could see bars, cafes and shops. It wasn't too noisy at all. The rate also included a simple breakfast at the restaurant opposite the hotel (coffee, bagel, croissants etc). The location was excellent for restaurants and for wandering around the inner city of Rome (which frankly, is a bit like a giant theme park with swarms of tourists absolutely everywhere). I enjoyed the "i/apple" ambience of the hotel with its blue and purple mood lighting and modernist chic decor. Quite different to staying at the usual Hiltons/Pullmans/Westins that we're used to. We liked that we could come and go as we pleased without any issues. Check out wasn't a problem. The internet worked very well. The rate was acceptable with everything included. Hopefully the owners of the hotel are able to change the decor/theme in the years to come as the "i" or "apple" concept could age quite quickly. I recommend this hotel to those out there looking for a design and unique experience whilst travelling in Roma.

Room Tip: If you are on a romantic trip, ask for the room with a jacuzzi in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braff84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#302 of 1,271 in Rome
286 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#578 of 1,271 in Rome
259 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#347 of 1,271 in Rome
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#389 of 1,271 in Rome
257 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#545 of 1,271 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#157 of 1,271 in Rome
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRooms Spanish Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRooms Spanish Steps

Address: Via Vittoria 32 | int. 2 - First Floor, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $88 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iRooms Spanish Steps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRooms Spanish Steps is located in the fashion district , a few steps from the Spanish Steps , Via Condotti, 130 meters from SPAIN METRO . The hotel and the rooms have been recreated in the old offices of DOLCE & GABBANA and today offers 5 rooms . It will be your small apartment in Piazza di Spagna , you will have the freedom to move easily around the city either on foot or by Metro to reach the other districts and the main monuments of Rome. The rooms are all different from each other .. Choose your favorite : iCube : ideal for 1 person , bathroom with shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, wonderful breakfast included in the room dedicated ! ITube : ideal for 2 people, large tropical rain shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IRoom with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub for 2, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IZen with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub in separate room mini pool , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IMove with 3DTV : Ideal for 1 or 2 people, bathroom with shower, TV with 3D glasses, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your iRooms Spanish Steps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing