We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Rome Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Rome Rooms
Ranked #1,479 of 3,730 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean & Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stumbled upon this place online when I was looking for something last minute that was central, affordable for one night. Being by myself and my first time to Rome the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were really cute and homely with good Air con (which was great for the middle of summer)! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
32
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent 4 nights here, small, clean room, hairdryer included. Quite difficult to find it because there are no signs on the building, in fact is an apartment in a block of flats, splited in 4 rooms, all of them with private bathroom. The problem is the noise from the other rooms, the noise when somebody comes or lock the doors, the shower or tv from other rooms. They have no receptionist, you have to take care of 3 keys from all the entries - in the building, in the "big apartment" and from your room.
Other posts said that it's near to city center, is not so near, it takes around 30 minutes by bus or by metro, carrefully evaluate this aspect if you want to come in the room during the day and then go again in the city center, or if you want to have fun in the night in in the most popular places - Navona, Spagna, Venetia, etc and you have to walk back. Be prepared with maps, because directions indicators are not so many. Overall, clean, affordable, nice area near Vatican, a little bit noisy depending on your 'very close' neighbours :). Another tip: taxi from Navona to hotel is around 10 euros, so maybe this location worths from price point of view versus better located but more expensive hotels. Breakfast is served in a small cafe bar near the hotel, a coffee and a croissant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was a fantastic place, perfect location and very close to the vatican.
Tati and Nina were really helpful and friendly, thanks for everything¡¡¡

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the B & B Rome Rooms at three different points of our trip to Italy. We had a different room each time, all clean and modern with good A/C, but one was considerably bigger than the others. The rooms are in a great location close to the Vatican and the Ottaviano metro station. The hosts were friendly and helpful, but you do have to notify them of your arrival time as they are only on site in the mornings. We arrived late at night our first night, but as we had given them our flight arrival time, they were waiting for us with no problem. At another point in our trip, our train schedule had been changed at the last minute so no one was there when we arrived, but we found someone to phone them for us, and they got there as soon as possible. They were very helpful in finding us any information we needed. For breakfast, you are given a coupon for the cafe next door for coffee and a croissant. We were very satisfied with our stays at this bed and breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great location, very clean, and cozy. Its more of a one night type of deal since there isnt much room and no common area, but a great spot to spend a night in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligwa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great, we were able to reach all parts of Rome by foot. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable and gave us many good tips. We had no problem with noise, we actually thought it was fairly quiet street (but then again, we do live in the heart of busy city so I guess it's all relative) The breakfast wasn't a full breakfast but a croissant and a cup of tea. The price was right. I would definitely stay there again while in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magdaitomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at this place for 5 nights and what we really like is the great location. It is within walking distance to the Vatican and Piazza Cavour where one can conveniently take a myriad of buses to old Rome. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vilma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
B&B Room To Rome
B&B Room To Rome
#1,033 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Esquilino
Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
#2,249 of 3,730 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Prati
Rooms in Rome
Rooms in Rome
#795 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma Room Hotel
#1,311 of 3,730 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,554 of 3,730 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,729 of 3,730 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rome Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rome Rooms

Property: B&B Rome Rooms
Address: Via Fabio Massimo 57, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,479 of 3,730 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Rome Rooms B&B is a top quality Guest House located in the ancient heart of Rome. Situated in an excellent location along the impressive San Peter's Church, guests can easily reach all of Rome's historical sites and attractions. Rome Rooms B&B is a budget friendly accommodation situated in a perfect location in the city center of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Rome Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing