We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean & Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Rome Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Rome Rooms
Ranked #1,256 of 3,605 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean & Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stumbled upon this place online when I was looking for something last minute that was central, affordable for one night. Being by myself and my first time to Rome the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were really cute and homely with good Air con (which was great for the middle of summer)! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent 4 nights here, small, clean room, hairdryer included. Quite difficult to find it because there are no signs on the building, in fact is an apartment in a block of flats, splited in 4 rooms, all of them with private bathroom. The problem is the noise from the other rooms, the noise when somebody comes or lock the doors, the shower or tv from other rooms. They have no receptionist, you have to take care of 3 keys from all the entries - in the building, in the "big apartment" and from your room.
Other posts said that it's near to city center, is not so near, it takes around 30 minutes by bus or by metro, carrefully evaluate this aspect if you want to come in the room during the day and then go again in the city center, or if you want to have fun in the night in in the most popular places - Navona, Spagna, Venetia, etc and you have to walk back. Be prepared with maps, because directions indicators are not so many. Overall, clean, affordable, nice area near Vatican, a little bit noisy depending on your 'very close' neighbours :). Another tip: taxi from Navona to hotel is around 10 euros, so maybe this location worths from price point of view versus better located but more expensive hotels. Breakfast is served in a small cafe bar near the hotel, a coffee and a croissant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was a fantastic place, perfect location and very close to the vatican.
Tati and Nina were really helpful and friendly, thanks for everything¡¡¡

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the B & B Rome Rooms at three different points of our trip to Italy. We had a different room each time, all clean and modern with good A/C, but one was considerably bigger than the others. The rooms are in a great location close to the Vatican and the Ottaviano metro station. The hosts were friendly and helpful, but you do have to notify them of your arrival time as they are only on site in the mornings. We arrived late at night our first night, but as we had given them our flight arrival time, they were waiting for us with no problem. At another point in our trip, our train schedule had been changed at the last minute so no one was there when we arrived, but we found someone to phone them for us, and they got there as soon as possible. They were very helpful in finding us any information we needed. For breakfast, you are given a coupon for the cafe next door for coffee and a croissant. We were very satisfied with our stays at this bed and breakfast.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great location, very clean, and cozy. Its more of a one night type of deal since there isnt much room and no common area, but a great spot to spend a night in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligwa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was great, we were able to reach all parts of Rome by foot. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable and gave us many good tips. We had no problem with noise, we actually thought it was fairly quiet street (but then again, we do live in the heart of busy city so I guess it's all relative) The breakfast wasn't a full breakfast but a croissant and a cup of tea. The price was right. I would definitely stay there again while in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magdaitomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at this place for 5 nights and what we really like is the great location. It is within walking distance to the Vatican and Piazza Cavour where one can conveniently take a myriad of buses to old Rome. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vilma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#333 of 1,284 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Monti
B&B Room To Rome
B&B Room To Rome
#1,012 of 3,605 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Esquilino
Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
Roman Rooms Bed and Breakfast
#1,819 of 3,605 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rooms in Rome
Rooms in Rome
#997 of 3,605 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Roma Room Hotel
#1,831 of 3,605 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#114 of 3,605 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rome Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rome Rooms

Property: B&B Rome Rooms
Address: Via Fabio Massimo 57, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,256 of 3,605 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Rome Rooms B&B is a top quality Guest House located in the ancient heart of Rome. Situated in an excellent location along the impressive San Peter's Church, guests can easily reach all of Rome's historical sites and attractions. Rome Rooms B&B is a budget friendly accommodation situated in a perfect location in the city center of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your B&B Rome Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing