We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome

“Amazing food and quality service”
Review of Cantina & Cucina

Cantina & Cucina
Ranked #156 of 14,575 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Parione
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Rome for 5 nights and came here twice! Food was out of the world the lasagne in particular. Not only that the service was amazing especially by martina and Erica. Definitely should try!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MatthewMcC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 16,172 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food here was amazing, came 2 nights out of 5 because it was that nice. Lasanga was so good pizza and carbonara too. Served by Martina and Erica both nights of visiting who is very friendly and nice. Would really recommend trying here if you visit Rome has the nicest food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The buffalina pizza and the caccio e peppe we ate was delicious, but go when you are hungry !!! We couldn’t eat everything.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cobaliri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent lasagna and tiramisu!
Wonderful service by Martina the friendliest waitress, and her mates Erica and Mira.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Eynat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Six years ago we stayed in Rome and found this wonderful restaurant (before we started using social media to tag or review places) so upon returning this year decided to try and find it again following an evening stroll for a glass or two of Vino rossi and here we are, Stefano and Alessia helped make a great end to our night so good to be served by happy, attentive staff. Before our holiday ends we will definitely be returning to sample the menu as all the dishes that came out looked fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Julie_Collier64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina & Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cantina & Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing