We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch”
Review of Cantina & Cucina

Cantina & Cucina
Ranked #75 of 15,030 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Parione
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Roman Artichokes, lasagne and tiramisu were mouth watering good. Staff were friendly with Martina being particularly attentive. Food arrived in a timely fashion although by 12ish, it was starting to get crowded.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank lisatehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 15,358 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best meals we had in Rome. We walked by the night before and saw the line. So went for it tonight. The line moved very quickly (we waited maybe 5 min). Nice menu with pastas, entrees, pizzas, and more. Really good prices (IMO).
The fries with cheese and pepper weren’t what I expected but were really good! Fries were hot and crispy with good flavor on their own. And the cheese - YUM. The artichoke wasn’t my thing and they were so nice to take it off our bill (nothing wrong just not for me).
The pizza was really good. The crust is unique. Kind of thinish and crispy and chewy at the same time. Toppings were good - the cheese was delicious. Husband liked the meatballs (and big portion).
Super friendly staff. Very cute place.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank simonnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our dinner the other night and we found this little gem near piazza navona.
atmosphere very cosy, food excellent. we tried their artichoke and calamari as starter. homemade pasta as recommended by Roxane were also a delish.. She's very helpful with our requests. the tiramisu is also a must when visiting cantina. Thank you Roxane for making us at home and also to all the staff you all did a very good job.. highly recommended Cantina e Cucina.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank realtravel0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was phenomenal, some of the best we had in Rome. The wait was a bit long but the staff brought out Prosecco and focaccia to the line. The food came quickly and was reasonably priced. The only detraction was how busy the restaurant was. We felt a little rushed to order and leave. There certainly are more relaxed and intimate places in the city.

4/5.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank soosanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hospitality was excellent! We had read reviews on Trip Advisor so our expectations were somewhat high. We waited about 20 minutes, the Prosecco was offered. The food we thought was marginal and ordinary. The pasta was heavy and a bit pasty, the pizza was pretty good and my salad was fair- the tomatoes were white and not ripe which was a bummer since we have had amazing tomatoes in Italy! We would not go back- sorry!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Maryfrances1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina & Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cantina & Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing