We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay in Rome, Italy”
Review of Cantina & Cucina

Cantina & Cucina
Ranked #72 of 14,928 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Parione
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of four adults went to this restaurant based upon the rave review my adult son and fiance had conveyed to us when they were in Rome last October. The restaurant does not take reservations, but we sent an email ahead of our trip inquiring about evening times that would usually avoid a long queue on a September Friday night. We were advised in a reply email that it would be wise to arrive no later than 7 PM to avoid a long wait. We actually arrived at 6:45 PM on a Friday evening, and waited only 5 minutes for a table. When we left after dinner at 9 PM there was a considerable queue on the sidewalk awaiting the availability of a table. The food was fantastic, and we tried unfamiliar starters (such as roasted artichokes), main entrees (such as Lasagna), and their famous Tiramisu. The servers were very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable dining experience!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 15,073 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stop in Rome and my fiancé has been begging to go back every day!! Great food, great service, Jasmine in particular was fabulous!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Marydoeanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife did a quick research into which restaurant to visit whilst in Rome. Cantina & Cucina was rated top so we decided to go early. The queue was fairly long given how early it was but we were well served even while in the line with free Prosecco. The pasta that we had, both of us the carbonara, was literally the best we have ever eaten. Hands down. Lovely energy from our waitress Roxanne who was all smiles and so efficient. Super delicious experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alski8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Italian style with very good food, wine and top service. Intimate atmosphere with small tables. While waiting we were served a small glass of Prosecco. A nice touch. Our waiter Danilo was attentive and fast. Hope to be back next time in Rome.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris_selk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate napoli piza, piza with porshuto, bruscata and drank chianti wine. The pizza was tasty, bruskata was fine also the wine.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank erankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina & Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cantina & Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing