We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place. Great Location. Great Host. Happy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike M
1 review
“Great Place. Great Location. Great Host. Happy to recommend!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lucia is great to work with. She arranged our ride to/from airport allowed us to check-in a little early and provided us with a snack on arrival. A welcome reception after long flight from US. Everything you want to see, or eat, is within walking distance. For longer trips taxi cue is a 5-minute walk. Our group was 2 couples- both in our 60's. We were very comfortable and had a great stay in Rome partly because of this great location.

I can't add much to the other reviews, but i did want to add my 5-star rating for this very good accommodation.

Note: Bedroom #1 (loft) is open to the main living space where the sofa bed is. Bedroom #2 and bathroom #2 are behind closed door and are private which is nice. Access between bedroom #2 and bathroom #2 is a spiral staircase. None of this was an issue for us, but this can be hard to pick up from the photos.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c18lee
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location within walking distance to all the major sites. The apartment has been very well maintained and was clean upon arrival. Each room has everything we needed and the kitchen was fully stocked for us. Lucia was wonderful. She was very responsive to emails and very welcoming and inviting when we met, even having a pizza for us from a local restaurant. We definitely recommend staying here and would stay again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Rouse Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Flat great location”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

5 days in Rome, our apartment in clean and lovely, lots of charm and character. Close to Campo de Fiori Markets/Square surrounded by restaurants. Easy walking to Vatican City , Trevi Fountain, The Colloseum and so many others.
De Vinci exhibition centre close to Campo de Fiori Square.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidsBreat...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Amazing Location! Lucia is wonderful!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and two college aged daughters shared this lovely apartment. With the fold out couch in the living room, each daughter had her own bed. The apartment is decorated very tastefully, is exceptionally clean and is equipped with all the modern conveniences (large fridge, laundry machine, tankless water heater, etc.)

The location can't be beat. It is a 5 minute walk to Campo de Fiori, with all its outdoor restaurants and shops. It is a ten minute walk to Trastavere, across the river. The Pantheon is a 15 minute stroll in the opposite direction. 30 minutes by foot gets you to the Colliseum and 40 minutes the other way gets you to the entrance of the Vatican Museum.

Lots of food options. Two high end bakeries in the neighborhood. The best gelato and sorbet in town across the street from the apartment, at Fatamorgana. Amazing pasta at Osteria de Fortuna around the corner. Check out the woman in the window rolling out pasta as you eat!

Can't say enough great things about Lucia. She arranged for taxis to/from the airport, made reservations for our first night's dinner (New Year's Day), answered random questions via text promptly. She's an incredible hostess.

Would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Dear Burt and Family,
thank you so much for your wonderful review!
It's so important to know that my guests enjoy my apartment!
I offer all my availability so that they can feel as in their home during their stay.
Sincerely
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikerocos...
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location very near Campo de Fiori”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lucia left no promise unfulfilled for our stay in Rome. Her driver was there to meet us at the airport, and showed up at the crack of dawn to take us to the train station several days later. Her apartment was cozy, clean and welcoming, and very well located for our extensive walks around the core of Rome. From the Vatican to the Colloseum to Trastevere to the Pantheon, it was all an easy walk. And, even though we were very close to Campo di Fiori, there was the bonus of a shortcut! Great restaurants nearby made dining choices difficult but pleasant. We would go back to this place again in a heartbeat. Location, location, location.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect stay & wonderful host - great apartment, highly recommended ★ ★ ★ ★ ★”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our first visit to Rome was definitely helped by our clean, smart apartment in the centre of everything. Lucia was marvellous, taking time out to welcome us and ensuring our stay was worry free - organising taxi's to and from the airport, recommending a restaurant. The apartment itself has two nice bedrooms and a sofa-bed if you need it, the kitchen has all the amenenities you need. The apartment is very centrally located and quiet - we pre-booked tickets for a 2 day hop on hop off tour bus but only used it once as we were able to walk to everywhere 15 minutes one way to Vatican and 20 minutes to the Colosseum

We are a family of 5 and we all would go back to Rome and go back to this apartment - very highly recommend the apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful host!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was perfect for 2 couples. Great location in Rome,
close to most attractions. We walked everywhere including the Vatican and Ancient Rome sites. Close to multiple coffee shops, wine stores, restaurants and close to the river and other areas across the river. Lucia was great and arranged taxis coming and going. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. If you need a superb tour guide check out OurRomeTours. We used them for multiple private tours - excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing