We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location! Lucia is wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KidsBreat...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Amazing Location! Lucia is wonderful!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and two college aged daughters shared this lovely apartment. With the fold out couch in the living room, each daughter had her own bed. The apartment is decorated very tastefully, is exceptionally clean and is equipped with all the modern conveniences (large fridge, laundry machine, tankless water heater, etc.)

The location can't be beat. It is a 5 minute walk to Campo de Fiori, with all its outdoor restaurants and shops. It is a ten minute walk to Trastavere, across the river. The Pantheon is a 15 minute stroll in the opposite direction. 30 minutes by foot gets you to the Colliseum and 40 minutes the other way gets you to the entrance of the Vatican Museum.

Lots of food options. Two high end bakeries in the neighborhood. The best gelato and sorbet in town across the street from the apartment, at Fatamorgana. Amazing pasta at Osteria de Fortuna around the corner. Check out the woman in the window rolling out pasta as you eat!

Can't say enough great things about Lucia. She arranged for taxis to/from the airport, made reservations for our first night's dinner (New Year's Day), answered random questions via text promptly. She's an incredible hostess.

Would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Dear Burt and Family,
thank you so much for your wonderful review!
It's so important to know that my guests enjoy my apartment!
I offer all my availability so that they can feel as in their home during their stay.
Sincerely
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikerocos...
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location very near Campo de Fiori”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lucia left no promise unfulfilled for our stay in Rome. Her driver was there to meet us at the airport, and showed up at the crack of dawn to take us to the train station several days later. Her apartment was cozy, clean and welcoming, and very well located for our extensive walks around the core of Rome. From the Vatican to the Colloseum to Trastevere to the Pantheon, it was all an easy walk. And, even though we were very close to Campo di Fiori, there was the bonus of a shortcut! Great restaurants nearby made dining choices difficult but pleasant. We would go back to this place again in a heartbeat. Location, location, location.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C
1 review
“Perfect location, perfect stay & wonderful host - great apartment, highly recommended ★ ★ ★ ★ ★”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our first visit to Rome was definitely helped by our clean, smart apartment in the centre of everything. Lucia was marvellous, taking time out to welcome us and ensuring our stay was worry free - organising taxi's to and from the airport, recommending a restaurant. The apartment itself has two nice bedrooms and a sofa-bed if you need it, the kitchen has all the amenenities you need. The apartment is very centrally located and quiet - we pre-booked tickets for a 2 day hop on hop off tour bus but only used it once as we were able to walk to everywhere 15 minutes one way to Vatican and 20 minutes to the Colosseum

We are a family of 5 and we all would go back to Rome and go back to this apartment - very highly recommend the apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful host!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was perfect for 2 couples. Great location in Rome,
close to most attractions. We walked everywhere including the Vatican and Ancient Rome sites. Close to multiple coffee shops, wine stores, restaurants and close to the river and other areas across the river. Lucia was great and arranged taxis coming and going. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. If you need a superb tour guide check out OurRomeTours. We used them for multiple private tours - excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bubbebeth
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfection!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Residenza Campo De' Fiori is the perfect place to stay in Rome. The apartment is spotless and comfortable. The location just can't be beat. And Lucia was an amazing host! She arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport and drive us to her beautiful apartment, where she was waiting at the door to greet us. She made us feel so welcome and was a wealth of information about the neighborhood. And then she left us to settle in while she went off to pick up pizza for us! So thoughtful! She was the consummate host and has set the bar high for the rest of our Italy adventure! We adore her!
Thanks Lucia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveaase...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location in central Rome”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment near Campo de Fiori was the perfect place to stay when seeing the sites of Rome. Lucia was wonderful to deal with and very professional. The apartment was very clean and comfortable for a group of four. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M
Watsonville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Beautiful apartment. Gracious hostess.”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Signora Lucia was a gracious hostess. She supplied all the necessities and many luxuries. We love the Campo di Fiori so the location is excellent. The place is very comfortable and secure. There are great bakeries and the famous market within a few steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing