We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter M
2 reviews
“Excellent Accomodation and Location”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment and service is excellent and the location is so central.
Thank you very much for our holiday

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisW201...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If, like me, you want your holiday apartment to be a) spotlessly clean and b) perfectly situated you need look no further. We are experienced apartment-renters and this one was one of the best. Snug, nicely furnished, well presented and, with three separate locked doors between the apartment and the street, very quiet and safe, too. As to our landlady, Lucia, a more charming host we have rarely met. Every email answered promptly and helpfully, she greeted us in person on arrival, showed us around, gave some good advice for our holiday and conjured up a punctual taxi for our departure. Book with confidence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: We had no problems, but anyone with mobility difficulties might find the stairs to 2nd bedroom quite steep.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent 3 weeks”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in the apartment for three weeks with friends as guests. It was comfortable, well equipped and quiet. The location is amazingly central and we were able to walk everywhere.
Lucia the owner went well out of her way to be helpful which made our stay a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner Lucia
Liked least: all excellent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargKenMc
Ashtonfield, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with great facilities.”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is exactly as pictures. A great bonus is the 2 full bathrooms as we visited the apartment with 2 couples. The location is excellent near lots of great restaurants and a small supermarket and deli. The kitchen is well stocked. Lucia is a lovely lady who met us at the apartment with fresh pizza and showed us how find the local attractions. You are able to walk to most major attractions. Safe neighborhood. Lucia organized our taxi to the airport it arrived on time and very reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojtaba N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Italy trip 2015”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

During our trip planning the property owner, Lucia, was wonderful to talk to throughout. She arranged for a professional driver to pick us up from the airport and bring to the apartment and back to the airport when we left. We were in this apartment three nights and it was excellent. Lucia met us when we arrived and was extremely helpful in all aspect of explaining how everything worked in the apartment and went over the map of the neighborhood as well as the immediate surroundings. The apartment is very stylish, comfortable, and clean. It is fully equipped with needed amenities. The central location is absolutely convenient and we walked to almost all the attractions in Rome. There are at least 5 great restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance from the apartment. Thank you Lucia for all your kindness and if back in Rome, we will stay at this apartment again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie D
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a very friendly welcome!”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers stayed in this lovely apartment for 4 nights during October half term. It was absolutely perfect for us. The location cannot be beaten. Right in the centre of Rome, a couple of minutes walk from the Campo de Fiori with its morning food market, authentic Roman pizza makers and lovely restaurants. Almost next door is a lovely little cafe where you can grab your morning pastry and coffee before heading off on foot to see all the glories of Rome. It is an easy walk to the Forum, Colosseum, Vatican, Pantheon, Piazza Navona etc. For such a central location the apartment is surprisingly quiet and private. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Lucia had even left us some breakfast goodies for our first morning! It was lovely to return to the apartment in the late afternoon after a day of exploring to rest and refresh before heading out to dinner in one of the many excellent restaurants nearby .
Lucia, the owner, was very helpful and friendly at every stage of the booking process and , having arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport and deliver us to the apartment, was there to greet us warmly. She showed us around the apartment and then popped out to fetch us some delicious, freshly-made pizza as a welcome gift.
We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom is very firm, although not uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNEMATT...
GLASGOW
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Rome”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful and in a great location. It was spotlessly clean , secure and very quiet. Brilliant !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location and the peace and quiet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing