We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deko Rome
Nearby Hotels
$221
$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$352
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$283
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$192
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$215
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$143
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
885
57
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
57
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena and marcoamerican embassywonderful hostsvia venetorestaurant recommendationshotel ownersgelatodinner reservationsguest housesmall boutique hotelbottle of proseccorecommended restaurantshome from homevilla borgheserooms are modernspanish stepsbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 958 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Small boutique hotel in an area surrounded by excellent restaurants and shops. Also able to walk from here to many of the main attractions. The hosts are terrific and make this a wonderful place to stay. Thanks Serena and Marco for your help in suggesting many things for us to do and for simply being such great hosts. They breakfast was included in our room rate and was also excellent. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taggsbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Normally if it sounds too good to be true it normally is - but not this place! It really is excellent!
Wow, wow, wow! This is a true gem and like other reviewers have said marco and serena are just the perfect hosts. We were slightly sceptical of being "helped" with our visiting arrangements as we are quite independent travellers but we could not have done half the things we did without Marco sharing his valuable local knowledge. The hotel is an old building, more like apartments with a small breakfast area, the rooms are exceptionally clean,comfortable, of contemporary design and have everything you could need including free drinks in the fridge, toothbrushes and even iPads to research where you want to visit. There is no lounge/sitting area,and just a desk in the entrance when you arrive. Which all adds to the charm of the place.Breakfast is served to you and there is plenty of it. Including cereal,lots of fresh fruit, rolls with cheese and ham and delicious custard filled pastries..mmmmm.plenty of fruit juices, coffees or anything you want.
The location is ideal for visiting all the famous places and we used the small bus or the train to get around to most places which is cheap and easy to use.
The information this young couple give you to help you enjoy your stay is invaluable, from where to buy tickets to avoid queues to michellen star restaurants, they will book anything for you or even get pizza in, they really couldn't do more for you and they genuinely want to help you enjoy your stay. (And that we did,!) We would certainly return and would definitely recommend to anyone.
I hope that Marco and Serena realise their dream of opening a hotel in London one day as we will be the first to visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micksmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a centrally located, upscale B&B in the heart of Rome, steps away from Via Veneto, Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steppes and lots more. Marco and Serena are the hosts and they both speak English very well. They made it their business to give us places to eat and things to see, not only in the immediate area, but all over Rome. The room was spacious, with all the amenities anyone could hope for, fully air conditioned, and very comfortable. In the morning, Marco and Serena were there to greet and immediately offer lots of food for breakfast, and capuccino or American coffee, whatever. In the evening, before dinner, Marco was there with more capuccino or proseco, or just a friendly smile. We would stay here again in a minute. What a find!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Deko Rome is a super nice boutique hotel located in the nicest area of Rome. The Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain are really close by, restaurants, subway, everything is close. You even get a small super market just a few steps away from the hotel.

The most important part of this hotel is the people who runs it. Serena and Marco go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Thanks to Serena`s expert advice we were able to eat delicious food in such typical and nice places, take advantage of the best tour for the coliseum and make it back on time to the airport. She took the time to explain everything we could do in Rome; places to eat in each area of the city, guided tours and special visits to the most important sites in the city; she even called a couple of places to book things for us and followed up with them to get confirmation of our reservations.

The hotel is beautiful, super fancy and provides way more services than we were expecting. Usually you get small rooms in Europe, but not here. We got a very ample living room with TV, sofa, recliner chair and coffee table. The room was perfect, with a Queen size bed, desk and a fairly big closet. The bathroom was super nice and it had a big bathtub. We just could not believe how big the room was. They even provide you with an iPad for your stay!

Breakfast is huge! My wife could not finish everything that was served on her plate (I had to help her out of course) and it was really good.

They really know how to make their guest feel welcome and they both (Serena & Marco) go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Look forward to come back to Rome and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a wonderful small boutique hotel, modern rooms in a beautiful old building in a great location. Serena the owner is just so lovely, welcoming and very helpful. If it wasn't for her we would not have had a clue where to start! She recommended gorgeous restaurants, bars, ice cream parlours, areas to visit etc. Also a few little extra touches, a bottle of prosseco for my birthday in the room made it extra special! We had a fantastic time and will definitely be returning to Deko Rome Hotel. Thanks to Serena for making my 30th birthday so special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieSharpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews