We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in my trip around Europe”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #9 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hospitality is greeeeeeeeeeeat in this place. Marco and Serena are the best. Top location, close to everything. With Marco's place and restaurtant recommendations you are set for a great trip around town. Deko Rome is a must while you visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 937 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

A great January visit with hubby and adult daughter. After staying in apartments in other cities we were looking forward to a more personalised B and B stay in Rome. Marco and Serena are young, cool and knowledgable hosts and helped us get the very best out of our few days in Rome, particularly with their restaurant choices. The rooms are stylish and clean, beds comfortable and although a little noise from other rooms there was no street noise at all which means a good nights sleep. Lovely continental breakfast with friendly conversation. Easy walk to sights and shops. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nzlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I knew we were onto a winner as soon as we arrived. Marco is so genuinely friendly and helpful we immediately felt at ease. It didn't hurt that the one of the first things Marco told us was that they had upgraded our room (thank you!). We then sat down with Marco while he poured each of us a drink and showed us a map to help us on our first trip to Rome.
Marco also asked us what type of food we liked and recommended a number of restaurants. We tried a couple of them and were very happy that we'd taken Marco's advice.
At breakfast Serena greeted us with a smile each morning. She is also extremely warm and helpful.
Deko is a boutique hotel located within a much larger building. Our room did not have views however the room was very comfortable, modern and exceptionally clean. Deko is well located. We chose to walk to all of the amazing sites in Rome although we could easily have taken one of the transport options.
Walking around Rome was exhausting but it was always a treat to come back to Deko and be greeted by a friendly face. Marco added an extra beer to the mini bar for me each day. Just another example of our hosts going above and beyond.
I can highly recommend Deko Rome. Most of the reviews have focused on Marco and Serena (and this is absolutely well deserved) however Deko Rome is a fantastic place to stay in it's own right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is my third time in Rome, and it was the best trip yet. Our room was VERY clean and had everything we could possibly need. Marco and Serena were fantastic. Listen to all of their restaurant recommendations, they know what they are talking about!! The location is great, and most of all the hospitality was over the top!

Room Tip: Get room #6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mocks_4894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Marco and Serena should publish a book/teach a course to all other hotel owners on how to run the best hotel possible. Both of them think of every detail and make sure to cater to each guests individual needs. You do not need to worry about anything as they will take care of everything from all reservations to ensuring your breakfast is exactly the way you want it. You feel like you are staying with friends and they both go above and beyond what anyone would expect to ensure you have a wonderful time. I don't think I can ever imagine staying anywhere else in Rome and every other hotel will have a very high bar to live up to after the experience with them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kunster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Marco and Serena are the best. Their boutique hotel delivers what Marco told me one evening after pouring a nice glass of Spumante as I waited for my wife to get ready. "We love our jobs". When people do what they love the product is outstanding. Don't miss this hotel if you are in Rome.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Stubs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Marco and Serena are wonderful hosts and make the stay so nice and enjoyable
From the detailed map of attarctions and places to eat that they draw up from you on arrival, the regular glasses of Prosecco, to the daily greetings and queries on your days advenbtures it was truly a very enjoyable stay
Facilities were excellent and the hotel is well located to see all the major attractions in room.
Nearby restaurants are also all excellent and Marco will tell you the ones to visit
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,270 in Rome
3,676 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,270 in Rome
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#8 of 1,270 in Rome
247 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,270 in Rome
758 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
#83 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing