We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfecto!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #4 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Par excellence would be how we’d describe Deko Rome! Over the course of a year we had been communicating with Marco via email. He graciously answered all our questions, made suggestions and arranged transportation for us from the airport and to Civitavecchia. We had the pleasure of staying at Deko for 6 nights in September and were quite spoiled. Being seasoned travelers we were not expecting the extraordinary service we received. All previous reviews are spot on. The maps (yes, we have 2 – Marco’s for restaurants and must see sights and Serena’s for shopping) were invaluable. The books & maps I brought were never referenced. I highly recommend you take them up on their suggestions. Lunch at Casa Copelle was excellent (scrumptious homemade bread) and San Marco (with an extensive menu) was so convenient, delicious and reasonably priced, we ate their several times (great house wine). Marco made us a reservation at II Fellini, the meal was fantastic and the staff treated us like queens. Don’t miss the local dining experience at Zi Umberto either (great cookies served after your meal). Also, be sure and hit the deck bar at Sofitel Villa Borghese, the panoramic view is stunning. Deko is very centrally located (Via Veneto & Borghese Park are blocks away, Trevi & Spanish steps are minutes away, depending on how fast you walk). The taxi line is a block away (we never used the public transportation). The neighborhood is very quiet and safe (American embassy on the corner and a police station midblock), a concern for two women traveling alone. Often, we strolled around the neighborhood after dinner. Having a grocery store next door was very convenient. Breakfast was so generous there were days we didn’t even eat lunch. Since we had some early tours planned, breakfast was in our room when we returned in the evenings. The beds are very comfy!! We loved Rome and our stay at Deko so much we cried when we left. We cannot recommend this place highly enough!!! We had such a fantastic time we are now rearranging our next planned trip to Europe so that we can go back to Rome and stay at Deko. We’re counting the days … mille grazie Marco, Serena, Andrea & Azad!!!! xoxo H&I

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HandI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    44
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
585
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

As of October 18 Deko is # 1 out of 1,269.

Now, I'm not sure what the other 1,268 are like, because I have never stayed at them, but they would want to be pretty damn good to knock Deko off the top of the ladder.

What does a weary traveller want in a motel room?

Answer: a clean, neat, well appointed room and personalised service. Deko has this in spades.

The dynamic duo of Serena and Marco treat every guest like long lost friends, and none of their personality is forced or fake. They are ably assisted by the petite and highly efficient breakfast girl, and the ever cheerful night manager, who has the kind of radiant smile that Donny Osmond would die for.

We stayed for 4 nights, and I could not be any more glowing in my praise for Deko. I suspect they made our overall experience of Rome, far, far better than it would have been even if we had stayed at a big name hotel.

Deko deserves it's #1 rating through sheer weight of personality and I wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

Signed, Paul and Carolyn, Melbourne, Australia

P.S. - thanks Marco, I think we have gained 5 kilos in 4 days following your excellent restaurant recommendations. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CarltonCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Perfect location, great owners, and great recs! Very clean!
We felt they we were staying with great friends in Rome! Marco and Serena were the best, follow their advice on food and bars!
We were their for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a suite. They sat with us in the afternoons and talked about our days and recommended dinner spots and cool bars.

Great service, cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank livetoeat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel. Even more fantastic hospitality from Marco and Serena. The hotel location is just perfect. Off the hustle bustle but you can be in the heart of everything in Rome in just a few minutes walk. The greatest thing about the hotel is the tips Marco gives about Rome. All the great places to eat and drink and how to beat queues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PushkarJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Marco and Serena made our stay in Rome like we were staying with family. They are so warm and friendly and so genuine. After emailing Marco over the last year, meeting him was like meeting an old friend. The rooms are clean, breakfast is delicious. If you want something, all you have to do is ask. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a wonderful time in Rome but staying at the Deko made it even more special. Paul enjoyed your company and your cappuccino's and I loved your humor and your kindness. If I ever come back to Rome, I wouldn't stay any where else. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Epstein
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Thoroughly delightful welcome by the charming Serena and Marco ensured that our stay lived up to the high expectations generated by the enthusiasm of the earlier reports on Tripadvisor. Their advice was reliable at all times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed there last july with my wife and we still think about Deko Rome. We had such a great time there, we felt at home with Marco and Serena, they are incredibly friendly, helpful and sweet people, nothing was a trouble with them! The room was very new and clean, breakfast was great! We already planned to be back in Rome next year before to go around Italy and of course we will stay at Deko Rome again !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,476 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing