We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
891
59
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
59
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena and marcoamerican embassyvia venetorestaurant recommendationshotel ownersgreat hostsdinner reservationsguest housegelatosmall boutique hotelrecommended restaurantsvilla borgheseyogurtbeautiful citymini fridgegave us a mapsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 967 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at Deko Rome for 4 nights from the 24th of September 2012 for our honeymoon. The place is superb, really modern and you can tell that alot of thought and money went into the place to refurbish it, Marco and Serena really look after you and make you feel special. Tip to anybody staying in Rome-ask them where to get dinner- all four of their recommendations were out of this world for the quality of food and overall experience. We have already recommended this to all our friends and family and cant wait to return to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianbb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I can't really say much that hasn't been said, if you don't love this place there's something wrong with you!

Air con is fully customisable and very quiet, comfy pillows (and I'm very fussy about that) and relative quiet location for a city. The guys here will bend over backwards to help you, they're amazing and felt like friends rather than hosts.

Free wine & conversation with Marco before going out for evening meals was lovely and it was great to know where the good restaurants were. Zi Umberto is one not to miss, amazing food, best of the trip. Also honourable mention for Casa Coppella and their chocolate fondant dessert with cherry centre, absolute heaven.

Everything is walkable from the hotel if you're relatively fit, the lengthier walks are even ok as there is so much to see on the way. It's 45 mins to the Vatican, 25 to the Colosseum, 15 to the Trevi fountain, without dawdling too much!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sister_of_oriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had such a great 4 nights at Deko Rome to complete our 2-week trip to Italy. Marco and Serena were fantastic and our time in Rome would have been completely different without them as our guides. As everyone else mentions, take their recommendations for places to go and eat! We are not vegetarian but were very pleased with the vegetarian restaurant Il Margutta that they recommended. Another gem was Dino & Tony's - they spoke no English and just kept bringing food to you until you said stop. The place was packed for lunch and we were the only non-locals there. All their other recommendations were great as well. We planned lots of details of the rest or our trip to Italy but left Rome up to Marco and Serena which worked out great for us. If we ever make it back to Rome, we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0linaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at Deko Roma during August as a family with 11year-old daughter. Though the place is a bit difficult to find, the people are very nice, room is very cozy and spacious (the bath room was also very nice!), breakfast was just lovely. The price was also good.

There are plenty of parking space around (Marco kindly helped us to find one) in a very safe area, so no trouble on that.

Thanks to friendly Marco and Serena (spelling not sure), we felt as though we were staying at a very nice friend house in Roma.

One thing you might note is this is not a typical hotel, but is a sort of a couple-run hotel space (hard to explain the difference).

Last but not least, the location around was just great. US embassy is across the street, a super market was next to the hotel, a police station was next to the supermarket. So highly convenient and safe!

We would definitely go back next time.

If you would like to have a special experience other than typical chain-hotels such as Westin, I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazA982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews