We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
891
59
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
59
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena and marcoamerican embassyvia venetorestaurant recommendationshotel ownersgreat hostsdinner reservationsgelatoguest housea small boutique hotelrecommended restaurantsvilla borgheseyogurtbeautiful citymini fridgegave us a mapsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 967 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in August this year. As all the others reviews have said, Serena and Marco really do make you feel at home with their welcome and their really helpful induction to Rome when you first arrive - everything you might want to know about from where to eat, what to see and how to get there. The standard of the rooms is excellent, very clean and stylish with the added touch of an iPad in case you want to check anything out. Right from breakfast to evening drinks, Serena and Marco create a very friendly atmosphere. I don't think we have had so many conversations with other guests anywhere else.

Location is great, close enough to the centre for convenience and just far enough out to be quiet at night. Easy to hop onto buses or the metro or just let your feet take you where you want to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickP2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Deko Rome Inn is a non-descript but elegant interior inn with hosts Serena and Marco only to willing to make you Rome vacation the perfect holiday. The over sized rooms including living room, bedroom and bathroom (with bathtub and bidet) are very welcoming in a city known for small cramped rooms. With individual air conditioning in your living room and bedroom you can get back from the hot day time temperatures to a cool room with access to the complimentary stocked refridgerator.
It even gets better when you realize you are steps away from Villa Bourghese and 20 minutes walks to all the great sites including the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc.
Ensure to request Serena or Marco to book a visit to the Villa Bourghese museum as the Bernini gallery is worth the trip to Rome and not very well known so you can get the place to yourself.
Breakfast is available to start your day and Selena and Marco will spend time to mark your maps with "must do" things that might not be your first intenstions but definately listen to their advise for attractions AND restaurants as they never led us astray.
This inn is worth the cost and you'll be glad you followed the advise of all these reviews for Deko Rome just make sure you're not in MY room when I go back!

Room Tip: They are all equally excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TranaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Serena & Marco are great hosts, we were given a city tour on the table soon as we arrived, where to go, where to eat etc. The boutique hotel is on the second floor with elevator, the rooms are modern, beds are comfortable and bathroom spacious. Breakfast is included and Monica whipped up a great breakfast everyday. Bus stops practically right outside the door - the buses there reach all the popular sites we have visited, only the Vatican required a transfer to the subway. We have the Roma pass and therefore all transports included. We ate exclusively at the restaurants and Gelato shops recommended to us and they are all great. We recommend Deko and we will definitely stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Simply, a fantastic experience. My wife and I went to Italy for honeymoon last June and because the good reviews here in tripadvisor we choose to stay here. It was our best decision. When you are visiting a completely strange country, Marco and Serena gives you a warm-like lifetime friends-welcome and makes you feel like home (no clitche). They take the time to tell you where to go, where to eat, they actually care about you. Clean rooms, wonderful breakfasts, nice localizations near piazza barberini and taxis, bus and train stations. We spent 4 days here and we have no regrets. Now Marco and Serena are not a remember, they are now our friends. Eyes closed, this is the best way we could start our honeymoon trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luiselage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Rome in August 2012. We chose the Hotel Deko because of the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor - and these reviews were right on the mark. Marco and Serena provide exceptional, concierge-type service - normally not an expectation at a small, 6-room inn. The rooms are small, but obviously very recently updated and exceptionally clean. The beds were exceedingly comfortable after long days of trekking around Rome. Sattelite TV is supplied, as is free wireless and an in-room iPad - all very nice touches. From the continental breakfast in the morning to the prosecco in the afternoons, these two hotel owners do not miss a beat. Oh, and did I mention the great location, just 2 minutes walk from the Villa Borghese and a 5 minute walk from the Spanish Steps? Keep in mind that this is not a full-service hotel. However, after experiencing Deko Rome, the combination of personal, friendly service, the accomodations and and the location make this a far superior choice to any full-service hotel. Should we ever get the chance to return to Rome, the Deko is where we will stay. Grazie mille, Marco and Serena! Ciao!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nwcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews