We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best inn in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #4 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best inn in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Deko Rome for 2 nights in late October, 2011, as everyone said, Marco and Serena are the greatest host. know how to treat their guests. Marco emailed me a couple weeks before our arrival, offering to arrange to have a private car pick us up from the airport . They were also most gracious in providing us something to drink when we first arrived, Marco and Serena shared all their favorite restaurants and gave us a great overview of Rome while we were sipping on our welcoming specialty drink made by Marco. Serena shared her favorite places to SHOP near the hotel. The breakfast was yummy and it was fresh the coffee was amazing made fresh. We Loved the location and the fact that American Embasy is across the street, Police station is located on the same block also supermarket right next door. Thanks Marco and Serena!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 42travler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    44
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
584
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent four nights here and loved it.

It was very obvious from the website that this is a small boutique hotel that caters specifically to guests who like original and inviting accommodation when traveling.

The location is very good and is a short walk from a metro station. Our taxi overcharged us dramatically as it was not a metered taxi, recommend all travllers use metered taxis only - would have only been 10 euros from the train station with a metered taxi.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The decor is modern and quite funky. The breakfasts are European/continental and we always had more food than we could finish.

Overall the thing that makes this hotel worthy of it's trip advisor rating is the outstanding and attentive service provided, we never wanted for anything and always felt welcome and comfortable.

Marco and Serena went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our time in Rome, including recommending excellent restaurants and making the bookings for us.

Thanks again guys, see you next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmy373737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

The best 2 days ever.Marco & Serena are the greatest host. We were at home at all times. They gave us mumbers to call if we needed them after hours they lived just blocks away,we never needed anything. We could never eat all the food offered at breafast it was so much food.and it was fresh ,the coffee selection was amazing they made everything fresh. They made all our reservations for Dinner we ate at Risterante Pierluigi for dinner and We felt that because Marco made the reservation for us we were seated in there best location, service and the food is 12 stars. They arranged all our transfers from the airport to DEKO, from DEKO to the port and the price quoted was the cheapest ,everything was great ,the Drivers were on time and great drivers. When we had a question about the room description MARCO took care of us no questions asked great customer service. We will always stay there whenever we caome to Rome. We loved the fact that the American Embasy is across the street. Police station is located on the same block also supermarket right next door. We felt very safe and secure. Walking distance to a lot of attractions. The room was very modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooklyngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here, and found that both Marco and Serena were most generous with their advice on things to see and places to visit. They were also most gracious in providing us something to drink when we first dropped by. After spending some time near the Spanish Steps, we also found that staying in a quiet neighborhood (near Via Veneto, the US Embassy, and Villa Borghese) was a welcome respite. Will definitely stay there again if we get the opportunity.

Room Tip: I got the sense all the rooms were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Deko is not a hotel; it is much better than that. I have just returned from a five night stay with my wife celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. I am HHonors Diamond and tend to favour large Hilton hotels (they didn't lose out since we ate in La Pergola at the Cavalieri which was a tremendous experience) where I know what I am getting and generally I am very well looked after. I took a chance on Deko given the occasion and I am so glad I did.

From the chauffeur in his Mercedes meeting us at the gate to Marco running upstairs while we and our luggage were in the lift everything was done in such a personal way. Both of us felt throughout as if we were staying with good friends who know when you need something and also know when to leave you alone.

The location is superb. The care and attention beyond compare. The Aperol and prosecco spritzers restorative. If you want to be completely detached and have a clinical stay in Rome don't come here. If you are looking for something that is the complete opposite then do. I have never known a hotel owner to firstly offer (actually it was Marco who offered!) and then to take the time to do my wife's make up on two nights (Serena is a professional make up artist) before we went out for dinner.

It was wonderful. As we left at 8 in the morning Serena told us that Marco had left a note to call him since he was up late checking in guests and was having a long lie but he did not want us to go without again thanking us for coming and staying with them.

I could write a lot more but instead of using them I will just use the word to encompass all...........superlative. Long may they thrive. My concern is that the CEO of a large hotel group may pay Marco and Serena a fortune to imbue in his or her hotels the customer care that comes to them so naturally in their very upmarket guest house.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turntheheatdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haute-Nendaz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Made to feel most welcome, with nothing too much trouble for the owners, good breakfast to start off your day, great location.
Definitely listen to Serena's advice on places to eat!
Overall a lovely comfortable place to stay where you are made to feel like a personal friend by Marco and Serena.
Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

As everyone said, Marco and Serena know how to treat their guests. Loved the location and the fact that the hotel was in an office building. Marco and Serena shared all their favorite restaurants and gave us a great overview of Rome while we were sipping on our welcoming specialty drink made by Marco. Serena shared her favorite places to shop near Florence and breakfast was yummy. Stay at the Deko while in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing