We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr Manzo

Mr Manzo
Ranked #2,045 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Mr. Manzo combines the concept of Italian Trattoria dining and classic steakhouse, with winning results. Located in a trendy and popular area of Rome this restaurant is perfect for a date place or for dinner with a group of friends. The great imported selection of different cuts of meat made me think of a Brazilian churrascaria. Of course we found some of the Italian classic food including the wood - fired brick oven pizza that comes out just perfect thin and crispy.
This restatuant is not to be missed when in Rome !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaMartinEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    117
    51
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a meal here during our stay in Rome, the wine was lovely and our steaks were delicious, the whole night was something I would love to do again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rothwelltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

very good meat
house wine is good value for money
friendly and unformal service
very nice focaccia
try the tagliata, it is cooked live in your "plate"

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

visited Mr Manzo twice during my stay,great service,loved the food and wine, inexpensive and enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We ate here twice during our 8 day trip to Rome as it was so close to our hotel and also the food is lovely. The waiters are very friendly and presented us with an English menu which really helped as our Italian is very limited. The rice balls with ragu and mozzarella are simply amazing and are now our new favorite food! My main, asparagus risotto served in a pan was delicious! As was my boyfriends lasagna, which he chose both times we ate there. The second time we returned I had the tomato and mozzarella gnocchi and although it was lovely it didn't compare to the risotto. The bill was a nice surprise when we received it (despite the ridiculous amounts we ordered) and came with lovely little biscuits. Would recommend this place to anyone but be warned- it fills up quickly!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr Manzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing