We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr Manzo

Mr Manzo
Ranked #2,142 of 12,165 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

visited Mr Manzo twice during my stay,great service,loved the food and wine, inexpensive and enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    118
    54
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We ate here twice during our 8 day trip to Rome as it was so close to our hotel and also the food is lovely. The waiters are very friendly and presented us with an English menu which really helped as our Italian is very limited. The rice balls with ragu and mozzarella are simply amazing and are now our new favorite food! My main, asparagus risotto served in a pan was delicious! As was my boyfriends lasagna, which he chose both times we ate there. The second time we returned I had the tomato and mozzarella gnocchi and although it was lovely it didn't compare to the risotto. The bill was a nice surprise when we received it (despite the ridiculous amounts we ordered) and came with lovely little biscuits. Would recommend this place to anyone but be warned- it fills up quickly!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

A friendly family run restuarant with a very welcoming atmosphere. You can eat good food at a very reasonable price and the waiter gives very good recommendations from the extensive wine list. Just check the size of your steak before you order it or you could finish up with half a cow!!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank helloAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Grill in Roma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

My fiance and I had two incredible meals at Mr Manzo in Rome. The service was so seamless you barely noticed the empty plates disappearing from under you nose. The Mr manzo signature tasting plate was a variety of different cold cuts with cheeses and the focacia bread on the side was the best I have tasted. The piece de resistance of the place is the meat. You can choose from several different cuts and countries of origin and it is freshly butchered on site. Straight up - if you are in the area go here it is worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingamusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We tried this restaurant after our hosts in Rome recommanded it.
And then, we returned twice in the same week during our stay in Roma.
The food is really good (we had bruschetta, pizza, risotto, pasta and tiramisu), the meat seemed good too also we didn't try it.
They make their bread and their pasta themselves and we could taste the difference.
The people there were really nice and explained everything with a lot of details.
And last but not least it's not expensive.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lailasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Manzo also viewed

 

Been to Mr Manzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing