We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and charm”
other travelers have booked this property
NavonaTWO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO NavonaTWO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
MAIN DOOR
STUDIO 1 SHOWER
STUDIO 1 TOILET
STUDIO 1 BATHROOM
STUDIO 'CAMPO DEI FIORI' PLANT
STREET NAME
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO - BATHROOM
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO - BATHROOM
FLOWERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Huia66
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location and charm”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a week on recommendation from friends, as never having visited Rome before the options were endless. We weren't disappointed. The location was ideal, we were in walking distance to all of the major sites, but far enough to not be right on top of the hustle and bustle. The apartment was clean and welcoming, we arrived quite late in the evening but Olivia had arranged for someone to meet us and show us the essentials. It is on a quiet street, with a lovely restaurant below (try the lemoncello tiramisu) if you really don't want to walk the extra few metres to the many other choices of restaurants. Other amenities on your doorstep include the bus stop, taxi ramp and a convenience store. Be aware that the building is old and full of charm so the stairs are well used but that adds to the character and you really only have to carry your luggage up the stairs once. They have renovated this apartment with typical Italian style and you have all the modern conveniences that you need. when I return to Rome again I will stay here and I thank my friends for their recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you Huia,
I hope to welcome you personally next time in Rome!
Ciao Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeaganB87...
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Rome with my boyfriend in March 2014. We were looking for a small apartment that was centrally located and budget friendly, but what we found far exceeded our expectations. I have honestly never gotten such a great deal on a wonderful apartment or hotel.
The location was perfect-- a very short walk (5 minutes) to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and Camp dei Fiori, about a ten minute walk to St Peters, and maybe 15 minutes to the Colosseum, Spanish Steps, and Trevi Fountain. The only time we took a metro was to Termini station on our way to Pompeii.
The apartment itself had everything we needed. Nothing too fancy, but it was clean and had a small kitchenette, wifi, large bed, large bathroom, and small table to eat. We were able to save some money by shopping at local markets (Campo dei Fiori and another market in Trastevere) and cooking lunch at the apartment.
Olivia is friendly and was quick to respond to any and all emails we sent her. She met us upon arrival and even set us up with a car to get back to the airport to catch our flight home.
One bonus-- The restaurant immediately downstairs was one of the best meals we had in Rome too!

Thank you Olivia for such a wonderful and affordable apartment! It absolutely made our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location!
Liked least: no complaints!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
Dear Rosalie,
Thank you ver y much for your review and for leaving the apartment in good condition. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
However It is very important to know what did you expect to find in the kitchen corner: pots / pans / salad bowl / cutting board / strainer / juicer / cutlery / plates / glasses / mugs / cups / Moka - microwave / electric hot plates (for security reasons) / fridge. But is it possible that I have forgotten something important.
I consider very important the suggestion of my guests.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne-laur...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy flat with great view on St peter's”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The flat has two bedrooms which make it great for a weekend away between friend. 5 min walk from the toursitic bus 64, and 15 min walk from into town. The flat is nicely fully furnished and facing a great bakery for italian breakfast. We had a great stay and definitely recommend the place for a city break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosyness of the flat
Liked least: a bit further from rome city center
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Thank you Anne,
I hope to welcome you next time in Rome!
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you Morgan,
It was a pleasure to welcome you! I hope to see you again in Rome.
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Treverian
NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“location, location, living like a native”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having lived in a 500 year old building in Germany for a few years, I can guarantee that this is a realistic experience. The grocery on the corner, the 3 flights walkup, the convenient bus stop, the old-world charm. The bath is top notch with bidet, on-demand hot water with quite good water pressure and separate dressing area. The kitchenette is everything you could want for a month's stay. The noise of the upstairs neighbors walking on the floor in street shoes with no carpets was too loud, but they only did that for about 30 minutes in the whole week. The front door lock of this unit and the Sansoni studio next door are difficult to operate and the sound of key fumbling is very loud. Again, it seems that the folks next door figured this out quickly and tried hard to be considerate about this noise. This is a 2 minute walk from Piazza Navona, 10 minutes from the Forum, 10 minutes from the Vatican. The bus stop is a 30 second walk and you can buy a 7-day all-public transport ticket for 24 Euros. There was nothing in Rome that was not within our grasp. Having a bowl of cereal convenient in the morning saved money, but most importantly, saved time we wanted to spend at the sights. The apartment itself was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was very charming with 15 foot ceilings (or taller), exposed beams, and a beautiful window bay. The room was bright and cheery and plenty warm, even in late November. The internet also worked great. Laundry was a 10-minute walk away (that we found/used).

We came in during the pouring rain and Olivia waited for us even though we were late, which we very much appreciate. She was very gracious and friendly and we would rent from her again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm and location
Liked least: on very few occaisions, there was excess noise. I think this is normal for living in old buildings.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing