We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Italia
Ranked #225 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms although a bit small are well furnished and comfortable.The hotel is very well located to explore Rome on foot as that is the only way to really see and enjoy the sights of Rome.
The hotel is within 10 mins.walk from Termini thus offering convenience of all the eating joints near Termini and also a safe distance away.Clean and quiet.Thank You.,,

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mer1960lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Grazie !
We are glad we did not disappoint you .

Ciao ,
Abdul / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good location and facilities for a two star hotel. Breakfast was a bit expensive but worth it.It is a great hotel and I would definetily recommend for anyone going to Rome. Wifi wasnt working in the room but they fixed it when i told the front desk about this issue.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank ClaudioCerqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, reception desk at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Claudio ,
Thanks for appreciating the Hotel services .
Next tiem when you book make sure to select the rate with breakfast included .
You save money and there is no extra fee .

Have a good day ,
Gabriel / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in the second week of september.The rooms although a bit small are well furnished and comfortable.The hotel is very well located to explore Rome on foot as that is the only way to really see and enjoy the sights of Rome.Mr. Abdul and his brother at the Reception are more than helpful and excellent guides, working out your daily itinerary with maps to guide you through the city.The breakfast although not offering many choices is still filling and good.Rooms are provided with a kettle.
The hotel is within 10 mins.walk from Termini thus offering convenience of all the eating joints near Termini and also a safe distance away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suniltyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you !
We are both glad to be helpful to our Guests .

Ciao ,
Abdul / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 nights here in September. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was a bit small, but serviceable. We found the breakfast more than adequate and pleasant. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is a short walk from Termini and Republica metro stop. Easy walk to Colosseum as well. A winner by our standards and we would we stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2klobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Grazie !
We hope you'll be back soon .

Andrea / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Italia. The desk staff was very helpful, the breakfast was very good and they are in a great location. Easy to walk to many sites from the hotel, and within easy walking distance to the train station and city buses. Definitely a good hotel at a good price.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nana1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for your kind review.

Have a good day ,
Gabriel / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I went on my first Italy vacation with my best friend, and we didn't want to stay at any hostels, but still wanted to keep our hotel prices fairly reasonable. This hotel was extremely reasonable, the hotel owners were extremely helpful and assertive to any needs and the hotel was in a great location!! Literally a 5 minute walk to the bus/train hub when traveling to other countries and close enough to walk to any church, museum, restaurant and attraction. The city bus is also accessible right outside the hotels doors on the corner. Hotel Italia cleaned our rooms (and basically packed our bags one morning when we left our clothes out!) and served a breakfast everyday. The hotel has a 24 hour front desk attendant so we felt extremely safe, and they keep your key each time you exit so they can keep track of hither guests and their whereabouts. I would recommend this hotel for young travelers any day!! This really isn't a family hotel though, if that is what you are looking for.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rgolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Grazie !
Your review is fantastic !! :))

Have a nice day .
Sabrina / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Short 2 night stay. Great location and nice place. Stayed in their sister building located directly across the road from the main hotel. Quaint room with lovely big windows opening wide onto the streets of Rome. Small bathroom but ok. Lovely old still elevator which is still being used in the building. 10c each trip. Never had to pay for an elevator in my life but it did make me smile. Not a fan of the breakfast but European continentals are like this. Friendly guy at check in who was helpful and friendly. Overall not bad with some nice pluses.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION DESK at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Darren ,
Thanks for your lovely review .

Ciao from Rome ,
Sabrina / HOTEL ITALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#115 of 1,272 in Rome
1,517 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,272 in Rome
671 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#118 of 1,272 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#158 of 1,272 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Address: Via Venezia 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#275 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $50 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Italia!In the heart of the storical Rome next to the Quirinale, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Termini station and the Colosseum, an exclusive and elegant place is going to offer you a relaxing and confortable stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing